AWARDDOSmall business
Do N6523608F2026CDS NETWORK SYSTEMS, INC.
Overview
Award facts
- Period of performance
- Jan 9, 2008 to Sep 30, 2008
- Ended
- Modifications
- 2
- Latest action Jan 9, 2008
- Contract type
- Do
- PIID N6523608F2026
Description of requirement
ANNUAL RENEWAL OF M&S FOR OPEN VIRTUAL
Dates and value
- Award date
- Signed on Dec 21, 2007
- Potential end of performance
- Sep 29, 2008
- Parent contract vehicle
- GS35F4463G — 3 orders recorded under it
The Department of Defense funded and awarded this contract. DoD contract actions are withheld at the source for about 90 days after signature, so actions signed after Aug 8, 2026 are not yet public.
Source: Federal Procurement Data System contract actions as published by SAM.gov and USAspending.gov; latest action recorded Jan 9, 2008. View on USAspending · Recipient on SAM.gov
Recipient
LocationFREDERICKSBURG, VA
UEIVML6YLG78NH1
Business sizeSmall businessSize at award, per the contracting officer
Parent companyCDS NETWORK SYSTEMS, INC.
Business types and certifications
Women-ownedSmall disadvantaged business (SDB)Self-certified small disadvantaged business
Self-reported at the time of the action.
Agency and place
Awarding and funding
- Awarded by
- Department of Defense
- Department Of The Navy
- NIWC ATLANTIC
- Funded by
- Department of Defense
- Department Of The Navy
- NIWC ATLANTIC
Place of performance
- Place of performance
- Gaithersburg, Montgomery County, Maryland 20878-7337
- Congressional district (place of performance)
- MD-06As reported at the time of the action
Classification and competition
Classification
- Product or service (PSC)
- 7030ADP SOFTWARE (product)
Competition
- Extent competed
- Full and open competitionA
- Solicitation procedures
- Subject to multiple award fair opportunityMAFO
- Set-aside
- Not reported
- Contract pricing
- Not reportedNO
- Offers received
- 1
Contract details
- Subcontracting plan
- Plan not requiredB
- Cost Accounting Standards clause
- Not applicable exempt from CASX
- Government-furnished property
- Transaction does not use GFE/GFPN
- Bundled requirement
- Not a bundled requirementD
- Consolidated requirement
- No
- Undefinitized action (terms not final)
- No
- Multi-year contract
- No
Transaction history
Modification history
- Base award
- Dec 21, 2007Base obligation at award: $2,768,375
- Latest action
- Jan 9, 2008 — Other administrative actionModification P00002; administrative: no change in scope or value
- Actions by type
- Base award1
- Other administrative action2
All contract data
All contract data
Every other field reported for this award, as of its latest reported action
Competition
- Simplified procedures for commercial items
- No
Pricing and financing
- Paid by purchase card
- No
Socio-economic and policy
- EPA-designated product
- Not requiredE
Place and origin
- Place of manufacture
- Mfg in U.S.D
- Sea transportation
- UnknownU
Structure
- Award or IDV
- Award
- Award type
- DoC
- Parent vehicle agency
- Federal Acquisition Service4730
- IT commercial item category
- Not IT products or servicesZ
- DoD claimant program
- All others not identifiable to any other procurement programC9E
- Awarding agency code
- 9700
- Awarding sub-tier code
- 1700
- Contracting office code
- N65236
- Transactions recorded under this award key
- 3
Funding
- Funding agency code
- 9700
- Funding sub-tier code
- 1700
- Funding office code
- N65236