GovChime
AWARDDOSmall business

Do W911W504F0042INTERNET SECURITY SYSTEMS, INC.

Overview

Award facts

Period of performance
Sep 21, 2010 to Sep 30, 2004
Ended
Modifications
1
Latest action Sep 25, 2010
Contract type
Do
PIID W911W504F0042

Dates and value

Award date
Earliest action recorded: Sep 25, 2010 (the base award is not in the records GovChime holds)
Potential end of performance
Sep 29, 2004
Parent contract vehicle
GS35F0170L — 12 orders recorded under it

The Department of Defense funded and awarded this contract. DoD contract actions are withheld at the source for about 90 days after signature, so actions signed after Aug 7, 2026 are not yet public.

Source: Federal Procurement Data System contract actions as published by SAM.gov and USAspending.gov; latest action recorded Sep 25, 2010. View on USAspending · Recipient on SAM.gov

Recipient

LocationATLANTA, GA
UEIGXB9LJKN8JL6
Business sizeSmall businessSize at award, per the contracting officer

Agency and place

Awarding and funding

Awarded by
  1. Department of Defense
  2. Department Of The Army
  3. W00Y CONTR OFC DODAAC
Funded by
  1. Department of Defense
  2. Department Of The Army
  3. W6TM US ARMY NAT GROUND INTL C

Place of performance

Place of performance
Aberdeen Proving Ground, Harford County, Maryland 21005-5001
Congressional district (place of performance)
MD-01As reported at the time of the action

Classification and competition

Classification

Product or service (PSC)
7030ADP SOFTWARE (product)

Competition

Extent competed
Full and open competitionA
Solicitation procedures
Negotiated proposal/quoteNP
Set-aside
Not reported
Contract pricing
Not reportedNO
Offers received
0

Contract details

Cost Accounting Standards clause
Not applicable exempt from CASX
Government-furnished property
Transaction does not use GFE/GFPN
Bundled requirement
Not a bundled requirementD
Consolidated requirement
No
Undefinitized action (terms not final)
No
Multi-year contract
No

Transaction history

Modification history

Latest action
Sep 25, 2010 — CloseoutModification P00001; obligation change -$2,715; administrative: no change in scope or value
Actions by type
  • Closeout1
1 actions recorded, Sep 25, 2010 to Sep 25, 2010; each action counted once.

All contract data

All contract data

Every other field reported for this award, as of its latest reported action

Competition

Simplified procedures for commercial items
No

Pricing and financing

Paid by purchase card
No

Socio-economic and policy

Recovered materials and sustainability
FAR 52.223-4 includedA
EPA-designated product
Meets requirementsA

Structure

Award or IDV
Award
Award type
DoC
Parent vehicle agency
Federal Acquisition Service4730
DoD claimant program
All others not identifiable to any other procurement programC9E
Awarding agency code
9700
Awarding sub-tier code
2100
Contracting office code
W911W5
Transactions recorded under this award key
1

Funding

Funding agency code
9700
Funding sub-tier code
2100
Funding office code
W26MT9