GovChime
Notice ID: e065e2ecb92d455e9ed34564806a7473JustificationAwarded

Casepoint eDiscovery System and Services

Awarded on September 9, 2026. Justification posted by JUSTICE, DEPARTMENT OF (FEDERAL PRISON SYSTEM / BUREAU OF PRISONS) on September 9, 2026. Solicitation 15BPCC26F00000138.

NAICS 541519 (Other Computer Related Services). Place of performance: Washington, District of Columbia. Full description on SAM.gov.

Description

The Bureau requires the provision of an official Casepoint LLC eDiscovery platform, which is the Original Equipment Manufacturer (OEM) of FOIAXpress AI Assist Module and eDiscovery Platform and possesses the native compatibility with the Bureau’s current FOIAXpress environment which ensures uninterrupted operational continuity by enabling the Bureau to leverage established workflows, reporting structures, user permissions, and case management processes without requiring substantial reconstruction or revalidation efforts.

The purpose of this action is to secure the Casepoint eDiscovery platform that can connect directly into the Bureau’s current FOIAXpress environment, as Casepoint is the Original Equipment Manufacturer (OEM) of both FOIAXpress AI Assist Module and Casepoint eDiscovery platform. The Casepoint platform includes FOIAXpress AI Assist, Collaboration Portal, and Casepoint eDiscovery for use with the agency’s existing FOIAXpress FOIA processing.

The Federal Bureau of Prisons has awarded a sole-source firm-fixed-price task order with options for Casepoint eDiscovery System and Services, acquired against the General Services Administration's (GSA) FSS contract 47QTCA18D00BZ, NAICS 541519, Other Computer Related Services, and Product Service Code, DA10, IT and Telecom - Business Application/Application Development Software As A Service.

The approved Justification is attached.

Full description on SAM.gov

Overview

Agency:
Department of JusticeFEDERAL PRISON SYSTEM / BUREAU OF PRISONS
Office:PRIVATIZATION - CO
Posted:September 9, 2026
NAICS:541519: Other Computer Related Services
Last Updated:Oct 9, 2026
PSC:DA10: IT AND TELECOM - BUSINESS APPLICATION/APPLICATION DEVELOPMENT SOFTWARE AS A SERVICE
Response Deadline:
Not specified
Set-Aside:Not specified
Type:Justification
Place of Performance:Washington, District of Columbia, 20036
Award Date:Sep 9, 2026
Award Amount (SAM.gov award notice):Not specified

Award Overview

Award Number

15BPCC26F00000138

Award Amount (SAM.gov award notice)

Not specified

Award Date

Sep 9, 2026

Awardee

Not specified

Original Solicitation

Notice ID: e065e2ecb92d455e9ed34564806a7473

Posted Date: Sep 9, 2026

Original Response Deadline: Not specified

Possible prior contracts

Sign in to see possible prior contracts for this requirement (matched by agency, NAICS and place of performance; not confirmed).

Contacts

Contracting Officer

Primary Contact

Paul Brown, Technology Procurement Contracting Officer

Secondary Contact

Timothy Brayfield, Senior Contracting Officer

Documents

Showing 1 of 1 items

Document
Source
Agency
Posted Date
File Size
Actions
JustificationFEDERAL PRISON SYSTEM / BUREAU OF PRISONSSep 9, 20262.38 MB

Lifecycle

Solicitation:15BPCC26F00000138
  1. Awarded

This opportunity has been awarded.

  1. Sole Source / J&ACurrentSep 9, 2026

    Casepoint eDiscovery System and Services

    Notice e065e2ecb92d455e9ed34564806a7473 on SAM.gov

Similar Opportunities

Title
Phase
Agency
NAICS
Set Aside
Posted
Deadline
Location
Magnet Graykey Licenses
Sole Source / J&A541519No Set-Aside09/22/2026OpenSterling, VA
*** Contract Opportunity Type: Presolicitation *** Locklizard Perpetual license – hosted on CLIENTS own server (Primary)- 1 Admin / 2 Writers / 500 Documents / 5000 CustomersLocklizard Perpetual license – hosted on CLIENTS own server (Secondary)- 1 Admin / 2 Writers / 500 Documents / 5000 CustomersLocklizard Perpetual Command Line Add-on Application (Hosted on client's own server)Locklizard Perpetual Ecommerce Add-on Application (Hosted on client's own server)Locklizard Safeguard Enterprise Perpetual Own Server Software Version Upgrade Perpetual Own Server Safeguard Enterprise Version UpgradeLocklizard Annual Email Support charged at 12% of total software license fee. This is a brand-new contract. There is no previous (follow-on) contract present.
Pre-Solicitation541519Total Small Business Set-Aside12/31/202512/07/2026-
Post-award public notice issued under RFO 16.507-4(a)(2) publishing the Brand Name Justification (Exception to Fair Opportunity) for Zendesk Software Licenses. Conducted under a Multi-Award IDIQ this notice is for informational purposes only; competitive submissions are not requested. The redacted Justification is attached. Statutory/Regulatory Authority RFO 16.507-7 - Items Peculiar to One Manufacturer Awarded Contractor Blue Streams Group LLC Contract / Task Order Number 47QACA25D0019 / 47QACA26F0513 IDIQ Vehicle GSA Multiple-Award ID/IQ Learning System Licenses ® (LSL) Total Contract Value $6,946,036.90
Sole Source / J&A541519No Set-Aside10/06/2026OpenWashington, DC
Public Safety Data Analytics Platform and Support Services
Awarded541519Total Small Business Set-Aside09/30/2026Open-
***********************************************Update 3/27/2026*************************************************** Amendment 0005 is hereby incorporated to: 1. Add clause DOJ-09 Large Language Models (MAR 2026) to Section I Contract Clauses. 2. Add the following language to Section B.1 Services and Prices/Costs. "Vendors shall not restrict or limit data access to non-revenue generating applications. Failure to comply will result in a deduction." ***********************************************Update 3/12/2026*************************************************** Ensure that when you submitt your proposal it is submitted on the most recent amendment. Plesae see the attached amendment 15BPCC26R00000001 00004 1. Updates Language in section B lines **0001, Section M, Section L, and Terms and Conditions 2. Offers a 3 day in person blueprint review in Washington, DC. (3/17/26-3/19/2026) 3. Extends the Proposal Submission Date to 4/3/2026 2pm EST. 4. Incorporates Attachments J- 16 THIS AMENDMENT EXTENDS THE SOLICITATION CLOSING DATE/TIME TO: 04/03/2026 - 14:00 ET US/Eastern ***********************************************Update 3/5/2026*************************************************** FBOP will host an in-person event on 3/17/2026-3/19/2026 from 7:30am until 2:30pm EST located at: Federal Bureau of Prisons Central Office 320 First Street, NW Washington, DC 20534 Prospective Bidders may RSVP by 2pm EST 3/10/2026. Each Prospective Vendor May have three representatives in attendance. The Bureau of Prisons (BOP) will provide a dedicated workstation area equipped with multiple terminals. Vendors may request staff assistance to access specific FBOP site drawings for the purpose of reviewing programming and housing layouts. Please note that photography is strictly prohibited; however, handwritten, or digital notes are permitted. The Bureau anticipates the proposal submission date will be extended in a forthcoming amendment. ******************Update as of 2/13/26*************** Amendment 3 is posted as an attachment as well as an updated SOO, and attachments J-14 & J-15 BOP will provide the minimum required single‑mode fiber connectivity to support the infrastructure at all institutions except for the following locations: Ashland FCI, Ashland SPC, Big Spring FCI, Big Spring SPC, Duluth FPC, Edgefield FCI, Edgefield SPC, La Tuna FCI, La Tuna SPC, Montgomery FPC, Morgantown FPC, Safford FCI, Sandstone FCI, Springfield MCFP, and Yankton FPC. For these locations, the BOP will provide 24‑strand single‑mode fiber cabling on‑site, while the contractor shall provide all labor and any additional materials required to install the fiber necessary to support the infrastructure for this project. This amendment does not alter the contractor’s responsibility to install all horizontal copper cabling required to support the wireless infrastructure at every institution. ******************Update as of 2/10/26*************** Please see attched Amended RFP. 15BPCC26R00000001-00021. Offers a 2-day Site Visit for up to three vendor representatives at the Federal Correctional Complex located in Butner, North Carolina on 2/18/2026 and 2/19/2026 from 8:00 AM to 3:30 PM. NCIC paperwork is required with Photo ID for up to 3 Vendor representatives due by COB 2/11/2026.3. Adds 2nd round of clarification questions due 2/23/26 p.m. EST Vendors interested in attending the Site Visit please notify the listed Contracting officers as well as provide the NCIC form and Valid Photo ID for up to three Vendor participants by 5pm EST 2/5/2026. Please note that due to the sensitivity of the information blue prints, drawings, or photos will not be provided. Upon approved NCIC an intructional sheet will be provided. NO ELECTRONICS WILL BE PERMITTED INTO THE INSTITUTION. ****Update as of 2/4/2026*** Amends the solicitation as detailed within the updated RFP 15BPCC26R00000001 00001 and detailed below: 15BPCC26R00000001-0001 hereby: 1. Extends the proposals submission deadline to 3/17/2026 @ 12:00 p.m. EST Answers to all questions submitted will be forthcoming as well a further information in response to the questions. ****Update as of 2/2/2026*** As a result of the questions submitted, the following actions will be taken tomorrow 2/3/2026: 1. Extends the proposals submission deadline to 3/23/2026 @ 2:00 p.m. EST 2. Offer Site Visits for up to 3 vendor representatives During the weeks of 2/17/2026 and 2/23/2026. 3. NCIC paperwork for up to 3 Vendor representatives due by 2/5/2026. Attchment J-13 Please begin filling out the attached NCIC forms if you would like to be included in the site visits. See Attched RFP and Attchments
Solicitation541512No Set-Aside03/27/202604/03/2026Washington, DC

Additional Details

Solicitation Number

15BPCC26F00000138

Archive Date

Oct 9, 2026

Office Address

WASHINGTON, DC, 20534