GovChime
Notice ID: 702edddc4a624f12a05283c4da5defb6JustificationAwarded

VISN 19 Eyeglasses

Awarded on November 26, 2025. Full description on SAM.gov.

Overview

Posted
December 2, 2025
Notice type
Justification
NAICS
339115: Ophthalmic Goods Manufacturing
Agency
Department of Veterans Affairs

Notice details

Office
NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 19 (36C259)
Place of performance
Denver, Colorado
PSC
6540: OPHTHALMIC INSTRUMENTS, EQUIPMENT, AND SUPPLIES
Last updated
Aug 21, 2026
Award date
Nov 26, 2025
Award amount (SAM.gov award notice)
Not specified

Identifiers

Solicitation number
36C25926Q0010
Notice ID
702edddc4a624f12a05283c4da5defb6

Description

NOTICE OF INTENT TO SOLE SOURCE VISN Eyeglasses Department of Veterans Affairs (VA), Veterans Integrated Service Network (VISN) Network Contracting Office (NCO) 19 intends to award a sole source, Firm Fixed Price, Indefinite Delivery/Indefinite Quantity (ID/IQ) contract for eyeglasses to P.D.S. CONSULTANTS, INC. This interim requirement is to provide VISN 19 Veteran beneficiaries with a variety of eyeglasses in a variety of sizes to include lens, frames, safety glasses and associated eyeglass items, which shall include frames styled for men, women, and unisex frames. Additionally, to allow the VISN 19 region time to award a new long-term contract, resolve any protest received, and allow time for a transition period if necessary. THIS NOTICE IS NOT A REQUEST FOR COMPETITIVE QUOTES; however, any firm that believes it can meet the requirements may give written notification prior to the response due date and time. Supporting evidence must be furnished in sufficient detail to demonstrate the ability to perform the requirement for the estimated period of performance. Responses received will be evaluated; however, a determination by the Government not to compete the proposed procurement based upon responses to this notice is solely within the discretion of the Government. If no responses are received, the Government will proceed with the award. The Government will not be responsible for any costs incurred by responding to this notice. The applicable NAICS code for this requirement is 339115 and the size standard is 1000 employees. The Product Service Code (PSC) is 6540. The estimated Period of Performance for this requirement is three (3) months: 12-01-2025 to 02-28-2026 with a 3-Month Option. Contractors must be registered in the System for Award Management (SAM) at www.sam.gov at the time of the response due date. A Justification and Approval (J&A) will be executed by the Head of the Contracting Activity (HCA) for the contract and will be posted to Contract Opportunities as required by Federal Acquisition Regulation (FAR) 13.01(a)(1)(iii). The statutory authority is FAR 6.302-1 Only one responsible source and no other supplies or services will satisfy agency requirements. No solicitation documents are available, and telephone requests will not be honored. All responses shall be submitted via e-mail to Christine.jarvis@va.gov by 10:00AM (Mountain Time) 10/17/2025. Telephone requests will not be accepted.

Full description on SAM.gov

Award Overview

Award Number

36C25926D0010

Award Amount (SAM.gov award notice)

Not specified

Award Date

Nov 26, 2025

Awardee

Not specified

Original Solicitation

Notice ID: 702edddc4a624f12a05283c4da5defb6

Posted Date: Dec 2, 2025

Original Response Deadline: Not specified

Contacts

Contracting Officer

Primary Contact

Documents

Select documents to download

Showing 2 of 2 items

Document
Source
Agency
Posted Date
File Size
Actions
Special NoticeVETERANS AFFAIRS, DEPARTMENT OFDec 2, 202524.3 KB
JustificationVETERANS AFFAIRS, DEPARTMENT OFDec 2, 2025118.56 KB

Lifecycle

Solicitation:36C25926Q0010
  1. Awarded

This opportunity has been awarded.

  1. Special NoticeSep 26, 2025

    6540--VISN 19 - Eyeglasses -3 Month Interim Contract

    Notice 6178cdddd30243a3b630abb0b0a3a0ae on SAM.gov

  2. Sole Source / J&ACurrentDec 2, 2025

    VISN 19 Eyeglasses

    Notice 702edddc4a624f12a05283c4da5defb6 on SAM.gov

Similar Opportunities

Additional Details

Solicitation Number

36C25926Q0010

Archive Date

Jan 1, 2026

Office Address

Greenwood Village, CO, 80111