GovChime
Notice ID: 5d0d5c06451a45cf9287d6ba662db5efCombined Synopsis/Solicitation

NOI - Acquisition of orthopedic procedure for NHLB

Responses closed . Full description on SAM.gov.

Description

(i) This is a combined synopsis/solicitation for commercial items prepared in accordance
with the format in FAR Subpart 12.6, as supplemented with additional information included
in this notice. This announcement constitutes the only solicitation; proposals are being
requested, and a separate written solicitation will not be issued.
(ii) The solicitation number is 75N98027Q00012. This solicitation is issued as a Notice of
Intent (NOI) for a non-competitive combined synopsis/solicitation to award a contract or
purchase order without providing for full and open competition (including brand-name, if
applicable).
This acquisition is conducted under the authority of FAR 12.603, Streamlined Solicitation
for Commercial Products or Commercial Services, and is not expected to exceed the
simplified acquisition threshold. Additional authority includes 41 U.S.C. 1901 and FAR
6.302-3(a)(2)(ii).
The National Institutes of Health (NIH), Office of the Director, Office of Acquisitions,
intends to negotiate and award a firm-fixed-price purchase order on a non-competitive
basis to Suburban Hospital, Inc., 8600 Old Georgetown Road, Bethesda, MD 20814, for an
orthopedic hip replacement procedure and associated care for an NHLBI clinical research
protocol participant. The participant's orthopedic specialist, Dr. Timothy Bhattacharya,
maintains continuity of care with the research participant and is credentialed to perform
the required procedure only at facilities at which he holds clinical privileges; accordingly,
NHLBI is limited to sourcing vendors at which Dr. Bhattacharya is credentialed.
(iii) The solicitation document and incorporated provisions and clauses are those in effect
through Federal Acquisition Circular 2026-01, effective 03/13/2026.
(iv) The associated NAICS code is 622110 (General Medical and Surgical Hospitals), and
the small business size standard is $47 million. This requirement is not set aside for small
business.

Full description on SAM.gov

Overview

Agency:
Department of Health and Human ServicesNATIONAL INSTITUTES OF HEALTH
Office:NATIONAL INSTITUTES OF HEALTH OLAO
Posted:October 14, 2026
NAICS:622110: General Medical and Surgical Hospitals
Last Updated:Oct 22, 2026
First published:
Last updated on SAM.gov:
PSC:Q201: GENERAL HEALTH CARE SERVICES
Set-Aside:Not specified
Type:Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Place of Performance:Not specified

Award Overview

Possible prior contracts

Sign in to see possible prior contracts for this requirement (matched by agency, NAICS and place of performance; not confirmed).

Contacts

Contracting Officer

Primary Contact

Documents

Files (1)

  • Sol_75N98027Q00012.pdf

    378 KBAdded in Combined Synopsis/Solicitation version 1Posted
    Download

Lifecycle

  1. 1
    Version 1Combined Synopsis/SolicitationCurrent

    NOI - Acquisition of orthopedic procedure for NHLB

    Notice 5d0d5c06451a45cf9287d6ba662db5ef on SAM.gov

Similar Opportunities

Title
Phase
Agency
NAICS
Set Aside
Posted
Deadline
Location

Additional Details

Solicitation Number

75N98027Q00012

Archive Date

Nov 6, 2026

Office Address

BETHESDA, MD, 20892