GovChime
Notice ID: 78ce5e2d7e004f32a61d83aa3f4657ddCombined Synopsis/Solicitation

CONTROLLER TYPE 1000 INTERMITT

Archived on August 6, 2026. Original response deadline: . Full description on SAM.gov.

Description

//The United States Coast Guard Surface Forces Logistics Center has a requirement and requesting quotations for the following

1.NSN: 6110 99 474 4820

QTY: 20 ea

Controller type 1000 intermitt

MFG NAME: B. HEPWORTH & CO LTD

PART_NUMBER# 1000-115-110-1

.

Delivery shall be F.O.B. DESTINATION to USCG Surface Forces Logistics Center, 2401 Hawkins Point Road, Baltimore MD 21226

Required delivery date no later than:  8/30/26

This is a combined synopsis/solicitation for a commercial item prepared in accordance with the format outlined in FAR Subpart 12.6, FAC 2025-06 and as supplemented with additional information included in this notice. This announcement constitutes the only solicitation. Quotations are being requested and a written solicitation will not be issued. The NAICS code for this  solicitation is 221121 and the business size standard is 750. The resultant purchase order will be awarded using simplified acquisition procedures in accordance with FAR 13
All responsible sources may submit a quotation via email to Nina.m.crosby@uscg.mil, which if timely received, shall be considered by the Agency. Companies must have valid DUNS numbers and be registered with SYSTEMS FOR AWARD MANAGEMENT (SAM) and shall provide the company Tax Information Number (TIN) with their offer. The closing date and time for receipt of quote is 7/23/26 9 AM Eastern Standard Time


OFFERORS MUST SUBMIT THE FOLLOWING INFORMATION ON THEIR QUOTE:

Disclosure: The offeror under this solicitation represents that [Check one]:
__ it is not a foreign incorporated entity that should be treated as an inverted domestic corporation pursuant to the criteria of (HSAR) 48 CFR 3009.104-70 through 3009.104-73;
__ it is a foreign incorporated entity that should be treated as an inverted domestic corporation pursuant to the criteria of (HSAR) 48 CFR 3009.104-70 through 3009.104-73, but it has submitted a request for waiver pursuant to 3009.104-74, which has not been denied; or
__it is a foreign incorporated entity that should be treated as an inverted domestic corporation pursuant to the criteria of (HSAR) 48 CFR 3009.104-70 through 3009.104-73, but it plans to submit a request for waiver pursuant to 3009.104-74. (g) A copy of the approved waiver, if a waiver has already been granted, or the waiver request, if a waiver has been applied for, shall be attached to the bid or proposal.

(End of provision)

The following FAR Clauses provisions apply to this solicitation. FAR 52.212-1, Instructions to Offerors-Commercial Items (nov 2023); FAR 52.212-3, Offeror Representations and Certifications-Commercial Items (FEB 2023) with Alternate I. Offeror(s) must include a completed copy of FAR 52.212-3 with their quote.

The following FAR Clauses apply to this solicitation. Offerors may obtain full text versions of these clauses electronically at www.arnet.gov.; FAR 52.212-4, Contract Terms and Conditions-Commercial Items (dec 2023); FAR 52.212-5, Contract Terms & Conditions Required to Implement Statutes or Executive Orders-Commercial Items (dec 2023). The following clauses listed within FAR 52.212-5 are applicable: FAR 52.219-6 Notice of Total Small Business Set-Aside (Nov 2020)(15 U.S.C. 644), FAR 52.219-28, Post Award Small Business Program representation (oct2022)(15 U.S.C. 632(a)(2); FAR 52.222-3, Convict Labor (Jun 2003)(E.O. 11755); FAR 52.222-19 Child Labor-Cooperation with Authorities and Remedies (Feb  2016) (E.O. 13126); FAR 52.222-21, Prohibition of Segregated Facilities (April 2015); FAR 52.222-26, Equal Opportunity (April 2015)(E.O. 11246); FAR 52.222-36, Equal Opportunity for workers with disabilities (July 2014); FAR 52.223-18 Contractor Policy to Ban Text Messaging while Driving (Aug 2011) (E.O. 13513); FAR 52.225.1 Buy American Act-Supplies (May 2014); FAR 52.225-3, Buy American Act-Free Trade Agreement (dec 2022)(41 U.S.C. 10a-10d); FAR 52.225-13, Restrictions on Certain Foreign Purchases (Jun 2008); 52.232-33, Payment by Electronic Funds Transfer-Central Contractor Registration (July 2013)(31 U.S.C. 3332). The following items are incorporated as addenda to this solicitation: Copies of HSAR clauses may be obtained electronically at www.dhs.gov.

CGAP 3042.302-90 Valuation Requirements for the Acquisition of Spare Parts Purchased for Inventory Control Points from HQ Contracts (OCT 2008). Copies of CGAP clauses may be obtained electronically at: www.uscg.mil/acquisition/procurement/pdf/CIM_4200_19H.pdf

Full description on SAM.gov

Overview

Agency:
Department of Homeland SecurityUS COAST GUARD
Office:SFLC PROCUREMENT BRANCH 1(00080)
Posted:July 22, 2026
NAICS:221121: Electric Bulk Power Transmission and Control
Last Updated:Aug 21, 2026
PSC:6110: ELECTRICAL CONTROL EQUIPMENT
Set-Aside:Not specified
Type:Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Place of Performance:Not specified

Award Overview

Possible prior contracts

Sign in to see possible prior contracts for this requirement (matched by agency, NAICS and place of performance; not confirmed).

Contacts

Contracting Officer

Primary Contact

Documents

Showing 1 of 1 items

Document
Source
Agency
Posted Date
File Size
Actions
Combined Synopsis/SolicitationUS COAST GUARDJul 22, 20262.76 MB

Lifecycle

Solicitation:70Z08026QDL033
  1. Combined Synopsis
  1. Combined SynopsisCurrentJul 22, 2026

    CONTROLLER TYPE 1000 INTERMITT

    Notice 78ce5e2d7e004f32a61d83aa3f4657dd on SAM.gov

Similar Opportunities

Title
Phase
Agency
NAICS
Set Aside
Posted
Deadline
Location
This is a combined synopsis/solicitation for commercial products or commercial services prepared in accordance with part 12. This announcement constitutes the only solicitation. Offers are being requested and a separate written solicitation will not be issued. Solicitation number SPE60426R0401 is hereby issued as a request for proposal (RFP) for the supply of electricity and any ancillary services and/or incidental services to be delivered to various Department of Defense installations and Federal Civilian agency facilities located in the State of Texas and within the Electric Reliability Council of Texas (ERCOT) market area. The Government is soliciting offers for a 24-month delivery period (beginning with the meter read date occurring in the month of January 2027 through the meter read date occurring in the month of January 2029) for all accounts. The total estimated quantity for 19 Contract Line Item Numbers (CLINs) is 841,665,759 kWh’s. The Government is soliciting offers for Firm Fixed-Price Requirements Type contracts and Fixed-Price Requirements Type contracts utilizing Real-Time Settlement Point Pricing (RTSPP). This solicitation incorporates provisions and clauses by reference. The full text of provisions and clauses may be accessed electronically at: FAR: https://www.acquisition.gov/far-overhaul/far-part-deviation-guide DFARS: https://www.acq.osd.mil/dpap/dars/dfars_far_overhaul_class_deviations.html DLAD: http://www.dla.mil/HQ/Acquisition/Offers/DLAD.aspx The solicitation and any associated documents are provided as attachments in this SAM.gov posting, and include the following information: A list of line-item number(s) and items, quantities, and units of measure A description of requirements for the items to be acquired The date(s) and place(s) of delivery and acceptance A list of solicitation provisions that apply to the acquisition A list of contract clauses that apply to the acquisition The date, time, and place for receipt of offer and point of contact The following information is hereby provided, as required by FAR 5.101(c): Contracting Officer Point of Contact: Jessica G. Mayeaux, 571-459-0097, jessica.g.mayeaux@dla.mil Set-aside: This acquisition is not a set-aside for small business concerns. Product Service Code: 9140 North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) Code: 221112 One or more of the items under this acquisition is subject to the World Trade Organization Government Procurement Agreement and Free Trade Agreements. All responsible sources may submit a proposal, as appropriate, which will be considered by the Defense Logistics Agency Energy (DLA Energy). One or more of the attachments in this SAM.gov posting are password protected. To request a password, email dlaenergy.eteam@dla.mil with the following information: Company Name Company Unique Entity Identifier (UEI) Company Commercial and Government Entity (CAGE) Code Requestor’s Name Requestor’s Email Requestor’s Phone Number The password will be provided to those parties that can reasonably show they are licensed to supply retail electricity by the Public Utility Commission of Texas. See Attachment II, Industry-Specific Responsibility Criteria. The deadline for proposal submission is provided on Standard Form (SF) 1449, Block 8, of the solicitation.
Combined Synopsis221112No Set-Aside10/19/202608/03/2026-
This is a combined synopsis/solicitation for commercial products or commercial services prepared in accordance with part 12. This announcement constitutes the only solicitation. Offers are being requested and a separate written solicitation will not be issued. Solicitation number SPE60426R0401 is hereby issued as a request for proposal (RFP) for the supply of electricity and any ancillary services and/or incidental services to be delivered to various Department of Defense installations and Federal Civilian agency facilities located in the State of Texas and within the Electric Reliability Council of Texas (ERCOT) market area. The Government is soliciting offers for a 24-month delivery period (beginning with the meter read date occurring in the month of January 2027 through the meter read date occurring in the month of January 2029) for all accounts. The total estimated quantity for 19 Contract Line Item Numbers (CLINs) is 841,665,759 kWh’s. The Government is soliciting offers for Firm Fixed-Price Requirements Type contracts and Fixed-Price Requirements Type contracts utilizing Real-Time Settlement Point Pricing (RTSPP). This solicitation incorporates provisions and clauses by reference. The full text of provisions and clauses may be accessed electronically at: FAR: https://www.acquisition.gov/far-overhaul/far-part-deviation-guide DFARS: https://www.acq.osd.mil/dpap/dars/dfars_far_overhaul_class_deviations.html DLAD: http://www.dla.mil/HQ/Acquisition/Offers/DLAD.aspx The solicitation and any associated documents are provided as attachments in this SAM.gov posting, and include the following information: A list of line-item number(s) and items, quantities, and units of measure A description of requirements for the items to be acquired The date(s) and place(s) of delivery and acceptance A list of solicitation provisions that apply to the acquisition A list of contract clauses that apply to the acquisition The date, time, and place for receipt of offer and point of contact The following information is hereby provided, as required by FAR 5.101(c): Contracting Officer Point of Contact: Jessica G. Mayeaux, 571-459-0097, jessica.g.mayeaux@dla.mil Set-aside: This acquisition is not a set-aside for small business concerns. Product Service Code: 9140 North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) Code: 221112 One or more of the items under this acquisition is subject to the World Trade Organization Government Procurement Agreement and Free Trade Agreements. All responsible sources may submit a proposal, as appropriate, which will be considered by the Defense Logistics Agency Energy (DLA Energy). One or more of the attachments in this SAM.gov posting are password protected. To request a password, email dlaenergy.eteam@dla.mil with the following information: Company Name Company Unique Entity Identifier (UEI) Company Commercial and Government Entity (CAGE) Code Requestor’s Name Requestor’s Email Requestor’s Phone Number The password will be provided to those parties that can reasonably show they are licensed to supply retail electricity by the Public Utility Commission of Texas. See Attachment II, Industry-Specific Responsibility Criteria. The deadline for proposal submission is provided on Standard Form (SF) 1449, Block 8, of the solicitation.
Combined Synopsis221112No Set-Aside10/14/202608/03/2026-
This is a combined synopsis/solicitation for commercial products or commercial services prepared in accordance with part 12. This announcement constitutes the only solicitation. Offers are being requested and a separate written solicitation will not be issued. Solicitation number SPE60426R0402 is hereby amended as a request for proposal (RFP) for the supply of electricity and any ancillary services and/or incidental services to be delivered to various Department of Navy facilities located in the District of Columbia, Illinois, New Jersey, Maryland, and Pennsylvania, within the PJM market area. The Government is soliciting offers for a 24-month delivery period (beginning with the meter read date occurring in the month of December 2026 through the meter read date occurring in the month of December 2028) for all accounts. The total estimated quantity for 8 Contract Line Item Numbers (CLINs) is 1,142,001,872 kWh’s. The Government is soliciting offers for Fixed-Price Requirements Type contract(s) utilizing Locational Marginal Pricing (LMP). This solicitation incorporates provisions and clauses by reference. The full text of provisions and clauses may be accessed electronically at: FAR: https://www.acquisition.gov/far-overhaul/far-part-deviation-guide DFARS: https://www.acq.osd.mil/dpap/dars/dfars_far_overhaul_class_deviations.html DLAD: http://www.dla.mil/HQ/Acquisition/Offers/DLAD.aspx The solicitation and any associated documents are provided as attachments in this SAM.gov posting, and include the following information: A list of line-item number(s) and items, quantities, and units of measure A description of requirements for the items to be acquired The date(s) and place(s) of delivery and acceptance A list of solicitation provisions that apply to the acquisition A list of contract clauses that apply to the acquisition The date, time, and place for receipt of offer and point of contact The following information is hereby provided, as required by FAR 5.101(c): Contracting Officer Point of Contact: Jacob A. Sigler, jacob.sigler@dla.mil Set-aside: This acquisition is not a set-aside for small business concerns. Product Service Code: 9105 North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) Code: 221112 One or more of the items under this acquisition is subject to the World Trade Organization Government Procurement Agreement and Free Trade Agreements. All responsible sources may submit a proposal, as appropriate, which will be considered by the Defense Logistics Agency Energy (DLA Energy). One or more of the attachments in this SAM.gov posting are password protected. To request a password, email dlaenergy.eteam@dla.mil with the following information: Company Name Company Unique Entity Identifier (UEI) Company Commercial and Government Entity (CAGE) Code Requestor’s Name Requestor’s Email Requestor’s Phone Number The password will be provided to those parties that can reasonably show they are licensed to supply retail electricity within the PJM interconnect. See Attachment II, Industry-Specific Responsibility Criteria. The deadline for proposal submission is provided on Standard Form (SF) 1449, Block 8, of the solicitation.
Combined Synopsis221112No Set-Aside10/06/202607/15/2026Washington, DC
Joint Expeditionary Base Little Creek-Fort Story (JEBLCFS) would like to develop an economically viable energy conservation project that includes: Identify and evaluate solutions to repurpose/decentralize steam production assets for on-site power generation and battery storage, providing black-start capability during power outages. Convert steam mechanical systems to gas and/or electric systems in several of our facility. Investigate HVAC and LED lighting Energy Conservation Measures (ECMs) for several of our facilities. Investigate opportunities to expand facility-related control systems (FRCS) to support smart grid operations distribution network with a Supervisory Control and Data Acquisition (SCADA)-enabled system. Evaluate options to improve water resiliency for critical mission facilities. Construct a smart grid backbone to replace the aging manual electrical distribution system and optimize power generation to improve electrical resiliency across the installation. Hardening the electrical distribution system. This project positions the installation for future smart grid build-outs—including on-site renewable energy systems, battery storage, advanced controls, decentralization, and full steam plant repurposing—while converting lighting systems to LEDs to reduce energy consumption and utility costs. JEB LCFS plans to use a Utility Energy Service Contract (UESC) to implement these requirements at our facilities. We are surveying the interest of all electric, natural gas, and water distribution utilities to provide UESC services at multiple facilities and site (with corresponding utility accounts) within the utility’s franchise service territory. NAVFAC MidAtlantic intends to award a UESC Task Order under the GSA areawide contract (AWC). In the absence of an AWC, NAVFAC MidAtlantic will also consider awarding the UESC via a Separate Contract or a Basic Ordering Agreement (BOA). The Contractor (Utility/ Energy Service Company [ESCO]) shall select ECM subcontractors (including suppliers) on a competitive basis to the maximum practical extent consistent with the objectives and requirements of the contract. The selected utility shall provide the following during the UESC process: A Preliminary Assessment (PA) offered at no cost to the Government; following the PA, an Investment Grade Audit (IGA) may be requested Specific requirements for each assessment will be provided at the time of the request Financing (if applicable) which must be competed eProject Builder (ePB) is required for Task Order (TO) schedules; the TO Schedules should be provided for the PA, and the IGA Performance Assurance Plan to ensure ECMs are installed and perform as designed. If your company is prepared to pursue a UESC, please send an email to Michael N. Brice at michael.n.brice2.civ@us.navy.mil to indicate your interest. If I do not hear from you within 14 business days, I will consider that a negative response and that your company is not interested in pursuing a UESC for the noted facilities at this time. Please refrain from contacting other individuals at JEBLCFS at this time.
Special Notice221122No Set-Aside09/29/202610/14/2026Virginia Beach, VA
This is a combined synopsis/solicitation for commercial products or commercial services prepared in accordance with part 12. This announcement constitutes the only solicitation. Offers are being requested and a separate written solicitation will not be issued. Solicitation number SPE60426R0402 is hereby amended as a request for proposal (RFP) for the supply of electricity and any ancillary services and/or incidental services to be delivered to various Department of Navy facilities located in the District of Columbia, Illinois, New Jersey, Maryland, and Pennsylvania, within the PJM market area. The Government is soliciting offers for a 24-month delivery period (beginning with the meter read date occurring in the month of December 2026 through the meter read date occurring in the month of December 2028) for all accounts. The total estimated quantity for 8 Contract Line Item Numbers (CLINs) is 1,142,001,872 kWh’s. The Government is soliciting offers for Fixed-Price Requirements Type contract(s) utilizing Locational Marginal Pricing (LMP). This solicitation incorporates provisions and clauses by reference. The full text of provisions and clauses may be accessed electronically at: FAR: https://www.acquisition.gov/far-overhaul/far-part-deviation-guide DFARS: https://www.acq.osd.mil/dpap/dars/dfars_far_overhaul_class_deviations.html DLAD: http://www.dla.mil/HQ/Acquisition/Offers/DLAD.aspx The solicitation and any associated documents are provided as attachments in this SAM.gov posting, and include the following information: A list of line-item number(s) and items, quantities, and units of measure A description of requirements for the items to be acquired The date(s) and place(s) of delivery and acceptance A list of solicitation provisions that apply to the acquisition A list of contract clauses that apply to the acquisition The date, time, and place for receipt of offer and point of contact The following information is hereby provided, as required by FAR 5.101(c): Contracting Officer Point of Contact: Jacob A. Sigler, jacob.sigler@dla.mil Set-aside: This acquisition is not a set-aside for small business concerns. Product Service Code: 9105 North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) Code: 221112 One or more of the items under this acquisition is subject to the World Trade Organization Government Procurement Agreement and Free Trade Agreements. All responsible sources may submit a proposal, as appropriate, which will be considered by the Defense Logistics Agency Energy (DLA Energy). One or more of the attachments in this SAM.gov posting are password protected. To request a password, email dlaenergy.eteam@dla.mil with the following information: Company Name Company Unique Entity Identifier (UEI) Company Commercial and Government Entity (CAGE) Code Requestor’s Name Requestor’s Email Requestor’s Phone Number The password will be provided to those parties that can reasonably show they are licensed to supply retail electricity within the PJM interconnect. See Attachment II, Industry-Specific Responsibility Criteria. The deadline for proposal submission is provided on Standard Form (SF) 1449, Block 8, of the solicitation.
Combined Synopsis221112No Set-Aside09/14/202607/15/2026Washington, DC

Additional Details

Solicitation Number

70Z08026QDL033

Archive Date

Aug 6, 2026

Office Address

NORFOLK, VA, 23510