Dawa za Ubora J&A
Awarded on June 29, 2021. Full description on SAM.gov.
Overview
- Posted
- January 26, 2026
- Notice type
- Justification
- NAICS
- 541990: All Other Professional, Scientific, and Technical Services
- Agency
- Department of State
Notice details
- Office
- ACQUISITIONS - AQM MOMENTUM
- PSC
- R408: SUPPORT- PROFESSIONAL: PROGRAM MANAGEMENT/SUPPORT
- Last updated
- Nov 3, 2026
- First published
- Last updated on SAM.gov
- Award date
- Jun 29, 2021
- Award amount (SAM.gov award notice)
- Not specified
Identifiers
- Solicitation number
- 72061521C00003
- Notice ID
- 8e7ea2e0ba8e460ab1bc4f953dbb7661
Description
This acquisition is conducted under the authority of 40 U.S.C. 113, as implemented by AIDAR 706.302-70(b)(3)(ii), and substantiated by the Expedited Procedures Package (EPP).
AIDAR 706.302-70(b)(3) and FAR 6.303-2 allows USAID (now the Department of State) to limit competition when compliance with full and open competition procedures would impair foreign assistance objectives. More specifically, AIDAR 706.302-70(b)(3)(ii) states that full and open competition is not required for: “Awards for countries, regions, projects, or programs for which the Administration of USAID makes a formal written determination with supporting findings (D&F), see Attachment 1 to this J&A, that compliance with full and open competition procedures would impair foreign assistance programs.”
The authority for the D&F under the HIV/AIDS EPP is based on 40 U.S.C. 113(e)(2) and 48 CFR 706.302-70. Tab 1 of the EPP procedures, specifically the D&F, is provided as Attachment 1 to this J&A. The EPP specifically authorizes the use of AIDAR 706.302-70(b)(3)(ii) for contract actions, stating: "You have the authority to extend the EPP under the following: for contracts, Section 706.302-70(b)(3)(ii) of USAID’s Acquisition Regulation (AIDAR), Impairment of Foreign Aid Programs; for assistance awards, ADS Chapter 303.3.6.5, Restrictions to Eligibility; and for the source-and-nationality waiver, Section 228.31 of Title 22 of the Code of Federal Regulations (CFR)."
Award Overview
Award Number
72061521C00003
Award Amount (SAM.gov award notice)
Not specified
Award Date
Jun 29, 2021
Awardee
Not specified
Original Solicitation
Notice ID: 8e7ea2e0ba8e460ab1bc4f953dbb7661
Posted Date: Jan 26, 2026
Original Response Deadline: Not specified
Contract Details
No FPDS record matches this award number at the same department yet
Contract details typically appear within 2-4 weeks after award; DoD awards are published about 90 days after signature.
Contacts
Contracting Officer
Primary Contact
Secondary Contact
Documents
Files (1)
- Download
JA-Kenya DzU-CA_Redacted.pdf
7.6 MBAdded in Justification version 3Posted
Lifecycle
- 3Version 3JustificationArchivedCurrent
Dawa za Ubora J&A
Similar Opportunities
Additional Details
Solicitation Number
72061521C00003
Archive Date
Feb 25, 2026
Office Address
WASHINGTON, DC, 20520