ECHO-Mozambique-J&A
Awarded on April 18, 2019. Full description on SAM.gov.
Overview
- Posted
- January 26, 2026
- Notice type
- Justification
- NAICS
- 541990: All Other Professional, Scientific, and Technical Services
- Agency
- Department of State
Notice details
- Office
- ACQUISITIONS - AQM MOMENTUM
- PSC
- R408: SUPPORT- PROFESSIONAL: PROGRAM MANAGEMENT/SUPPORT
- Last updated
- Aug 21, 2026
- Award date
- Apr 18, 2019
- Award amount (SAM.gov award notice)
- Not specified
Identifiers
- Solicitation number
- 72065619C00008
- Notice ID
- 3b256b4756bc4b2dabbaf93465f0ecef
Description
This acquisition is conducted under the authority of 40 U.S.C. 113, as implemented by AIDAR 706.302-70(b)(3)(ii), and substantiated by the Expedited Procedures Package (EPP).
AIDAR 706.302-70(b)(3) and FAR 6.303-2 allows USAID (now the Department of State) to limit competition when compliance with full and open competition procedures would impair foreign assistance objectives. More specifically, AIDAR 706.302-70(b)(3)(ii) states that full and open competition is not required for: “Awards for countries, regions, projects, or programs for which the Administration of USAID makes a formal written determination with supporting findings (D&F), see Attachment 1 to this J&A, that compliance with full and open competition procedures would impair foreign assistance programs.”
The authority for the D&F under the HIV/AIDS EPP is based on 40 U.S.C. 113(e)(2) and 48 CFR 706.302-70. Tab 1 of the EPP procedures, specifically the D&F, is provided as Attachment 1 to this J&A. The EPP specifically authorizes the use of AIDAR 706.302-70(b)(3)(ii) for contract actions, stating: "You have the authority to extend the EPP under the following: for contracts, Section 706.302-70(b)(3)(ii) of USAID’s Acquisition Regulation (AIDAR), Impairment of Foreign Aid Programs; for assistance awards, ADS Chapter 303.3.6.5, Restrictions to Eligibility; and for the source-and-nationality waiver, Section 228.31 of Title 22 of the Code of Federal Regulations (CFR)."
Award Overview
Award Number
72065619C00008
Award Amount (SAM.gov award notice)
Not specified
Award Date
Apr 18, 2019
Awardee
Not specified
Original Solicitation
Notice ID: 3b256b4756bc4b2dabbaf93465f0ecef
Posted Date: Jan 26, 2026
Original Response Deadline: Not specified
Contacts
Contracting Officer
Primary Contact
Secondary Contact
Documents
Showing 1 of 1 items
Document | Source | Agency | Posted Date | File Size | Actions | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Justification | STATE, DEPARTMENT OF | Jan 26, 2026 | 4.74 MB |
Lifecycle
72065619C00008- Awarded
This opportunity has been awarded.
- Sole Source / J&ACurrentJan 26, 2026
ECHO-Mozambique-J&A
Similar Opportunities
Additional Details
Solicitation Number
72065619C00008
Archive Date
Feb 25, 2026
Place of Performance Country
MOZAMBIQUE
Office Address
WASHINGTON, DC, 20520