GovChime
Notice ID: 074c57231ce5454b967dfd1878301bd0Sources Sought

Draft Request for Proposal_Sentinel 3.0_Tiers 1-6

Archived on April 7, 2026. Original response deadline: . Full description on SAM.gov.

Description

The U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) issues this DRAFT Request for Proposal (RFP) as a means of expanding its understanding of the market place to inform acquisition planning in accordance with the Federal Acquisition Regulation (FAR) Parts 7 and 10. This notice is not a RFP, Request for Quotation (RFQ), or Invitation for Bid (IFB), and no award will result from this announcement.


As part of an earlier market research effort, the FDA previously issued Notice FDARFI5302025. The operational framework described in that notice has since been revised. The FDA now anticipates supporting its Sentinel 3.0 programmatic requirements with the following contract structure:
Contract 1:
Sentinel 3.0 – Data Broker (Tiers 1–6, previously Tiers 1–5) providing access to multiple types of healthcare data. The FDA is considering a Data Broker–led acquisition model in which a prime contractor is responsible for acquiring, licensing, governing, and providing access to healthcare data across Tiers 1–6, including coordination with third-party data providers. Respondents should assume a single prime contractor retains full contractual, legal, and compliance responsibility for all data delivered under this model.
Contract 2:
Sentinel 3.0 – Government-Owned, Contractor-Operated (GOCO) platform (Tier 7) serving as a data repository, enabling interoperability, and delivering informatics tools and capabilities. Uder this model, the Government will not require platform development, platform hosting, platform replacement, alternative architectures, or contractor-operated environments. All pricing responses should assume data is delivered to, accessed through, or integrated with the existing Government platform.
Contract 3:
Sentinel 3.0 – Studies-As-A-Service (Tier 8). Provide scientific services including data analytics support (e.g., capability to conduct complex pharmacoepidemiology and pharmacovigilance studies, and advanced analytics).
Specifically, through this notice, the Government seeks information to better understand the commercial market’s capability to support Tiers 1–6 under a Data Broker–led acquisition model for Sentinel 3.0. The Government anticipates requiring the expertise of a qualified service provider to acquire, aggregate, de-identify, govern, license, and facilitate access to healthcare data across multiple data types and sources. This effort may also involve coordinating with and managing third-party data providers, as described in the attached draft Performance Work Statement (PWS) – Data Broker Services Tiers 1-6.

See attachment titled "Draft Request for Proposal (RFP)-Data Broker Services Tiers 1-6" for complete notice information. 

Full description on SAM.gov

Overview

Agency:
Department of Health and Human ServicesFOOD AND DRUG ADMINISTRATION
Office:FDA OFFICE OF ACQ GRANT SVCS
Posted:March 5, 2026
NAICS:Not specified
Last Updated:Aug 21, 2026
PSC:Not specified
Set-Aside:No Set aside used
Type:Sources Sought
Place of Performance:Rockville, Maryland, 20852

Award Overview

Possible prior contracts

Sign in to see possible prior contracts for this requirement (matched by agency, NAICS and place of performance; not confirmed).

Contacts

Contracting Officer

Primary Contact

Documents

Select documents to download

Showing 5 of 5 items

Document
Source
Agency
Posted Date
File Size
Actions
Sources SoughtFOOD AND DRUG ADMINISTRATIONMar 5, 2026228.98 KB
Sources SoughtFOOD AND DRUG ADMINISTRATIONMar 5, 202651.27 KB
Sources SoughtFOOD AND DRUG ADMINISTRATIONMar 5, 2026209.34 KB
Sources SoughtFOOD AND DRUG ADMINISTRATIONMar 5, 2026694.34 KB
Sources SoughtFOOD AND DRUG ADMINISTRATIONMar 5, 2026346.87 KB

Lifecycle

Solicitation:75F40126SSN00101
  1. Market Research

Pre-solicitation or formal solicitation typically follows within 30–180 days. (estimate)

  1. Market ResearchCurrentMar 5, 2026

    Draft Request for Proposal_Sentinel 3.0_Tiers 1-6

    Notice 074c57231ce5454b967dfd1878301bd0 on SAM.gov

Similar Opportunities

Title
Phase
Agency
NAICS
Set Aside
Posted
Deadline
Location
NOTICE OF INTENT TO AWARD SOLE SOURCE. THIS IS NOT A REQUEST FOR COMPETITIVE PROPOSALS. This is a notice of intent to solicit, negotiate and award a sole source contract under statutory authority 41 USC 1901, set forth in Federal Acquisition Regulation 13.106-1(b)(1), Only One Responsible Source and No Other Supplies or Services Will Satisfy Agency Requirements. This action provides continued enterprise access to Anthropic's Claude frontier models and advanced features (Claude for Enterprise / Claude for Government) for authorized HHS workforce, users for a limited continuity of services award, pending award of the competitive HHS Enterprise Frontier SI Models and Advanced Features multiple-award BPA. Covered capabilities include, as applicable: enterprise-wide access entitlement (general chat, mature reasoning, drafting/summarization, search, research, file/document workflows, reporting/analytics); highest-capability/premium reasoning models and long-context modes; document, file, and data-analysis workflows; coding assistance and developer tools; agentic and delegated-work features; connectors, projects/workspaces, and memory/personalization where authorized; web-grounded research where authorized; native applications and secure API/gateway access; and administrative controls (enterprise SSO, SCIM, RBAC, group/feature controls) with reporting/analytics and audit export. The capability is specific to one provider: Claude is Anthropic's proprietary model family, and the requirement is continuity of the existing Claude deployment already integrated into HHS infrastructure (see Section 4). All access is delivered within the HHS-approved security and data-handling boundary: HHS data excluded from model training by default; FIPS 140-validated encryption in transit and at rest; CONUS data residency; HIPAA/BAA posture confirmed for PHI-eligible surfaces; exportable logging/audit; 1-hour security-incident notification; data retrievable within one business day on request; and secure deletion (NIST SP 800-88) with non-proprietary export at exit. Please contact Frank Barnett at Frank.Barnett@hhs.gov if you have any questions.
Special Notice541512No Set-Aside10/19/202610/21/2026Rockville, MD
Emergency procurement of interventional lab supplies consisting of vascular balloon catheters, ablation probes, and microcatheters, required to maintain adequate stock levels for ongoing and upcoming vascular/endovascular procedures at the National Institutes of Health (NIH) Clinical Center (CC). • Product Service Code: 6515 – Medical Instruments, Equipment, and Supplies • NAICS Code: 339112 – Surgical and Medical Instrument Manufacturing • Place of Performance: Bethesda, MD 20892 USA POTS: 27-000581 Description: This is a notice of intent, not a request for a quotation. A solicitation document will not be issued and quotations will not be requested. The National Institutes of Health (NIH) intends to award a fixed price purchase order to Boston Scientific Scimed, located at 2 Scimed Pl, Maple Grove, MN 55311, on a firm fixed price sole source award basis to provide emergency interventional lab supplies to the National Institutes of Health. The product required for the diagnostic procedure only available from one source. This acquisition is being conducted using policies unique to the Federal Acquisition Regulation (FAR) Part 13 – Simplified Acquisition Procedures, Subpart 13.106-1(b)(1), For purchases not exceeding the simplified acquisition threshold (SAT), contracting officers may solicit from one source if the contracting officer determines that the circumstance of the contract action deem only one source reasonably available. Contracts awarded using FAR Part 13-Simplified Acquisition Procedures are exempt from the requirements of FAR Part 6-Competition Requirements. Interested parties may identify their interest and capabilities in response to this posting. The determination by the Government not to compete the proposed requirement based upon responses to this notice is solely within the discretion of the Government. Comments to this announcement, referencing this posting number, may be submitted to the NIH, Clinical Center, Office of Purchasing and Contracts, prior to the closing date specified in this announcement, to the attention of Kristin Nagashima, Contract Specialist via email to Kristin.nagashima@nih.gov by October 26, 2026 at 11am EST.
Special Notice339112No Set-Aside10/19/202610/26/2026-
Pre-Solicitation-No Set-Aside10/16/202610/26/2026Bethesda, MD
Pre-Solicitation541380No Set-Aside10/15/202610/21/2026Bethesda, MD
This acquisition is for renewal of the annual service contract for the SCIEX QTRAP 6500 mass spectrometer located in the Clinical Pharmacology Laboratory (CPL) at the National Institutes of Health (NIH). • Product Service Code: 6515 – Medical Instruments, Equipment, and Supplies • NAICS Code: 339112 – Surgical and Medical Instrument Manufacturing • Place of Performance: Bethesda, MD 20892 USA POTS: 27-000151 Description: This is a notice of intent, not a request for a quotation. A solicitation document will not be issued and quotations will not be requested. The National Institutes of Health (NIH) intends to award a fixed price purchase order to AB Sciex LLC, located at 1201 Radio Rd, Redwood City, CA 94065, on a firm fixed price sole source award basis to provide service to the Sciex QTRAP 6500 mass spectrometer at the NIH CPL. SCIEX is the original equipment manufacturer (OEM) of the QTRAP 6500 mass spectrometer. Only SCIEX-certified engineers can service internal components, ensure firmware compatibility, and maintain the instrument’s warranty. Third-party vendors do not have access to proprietary parts, software patches, or SCIEX OS upgrades, and cannot ensure 48-hour on-site response times. SCIEX’s FlexPlan is the only service contract that: • Guarantees coverage for software, firmware, and hardware • Preserves instrument warranty • Provides regulatory-grade validation support • Ensures minimal downtime with guaranteed two-business-day response • Offers discounts on future upgrades and validation services This acquisition is being conducted using policies unique to the Federal Acquisition Regulation (FAR) Part 13 – Simplified Acquisition Procedures, Subpart 13.106-1(b)(1), For purchases not exceeding the simplified acquisition threshold (SAT), contracting officers may solicit from one source if the contracting officer determines that the circumstance of the contract action deem only one source reasonably available. Contracts awarded using FAR Part 13-Simplified Acquisition Procedures are exempt from the requirements of FAR Part 6-Competition Requirements. Interested parties may identify their interest and capabilities in response to this posting. The determination by the Government not to compete the proposed requirement based upon responses to this notice is solely within the discretion of the Government. Comments to this announcement, referencing this posting number, may be submitted to the NIH, Clinical Center, Office of Purchasing and Contracts, prior to the closing date specified in this announcement, to the attention of Kristin Nagashima, Contract Specialist via email to Kristin.nagashima@nih.gov by November 5, 2026 at 5pm EST.
Special Notice339112No Set-Aside10/15/202611/05/2026-

Additional Details

Solicitation Number

75F40126SSN00101

Archive Date

Apr 7, 2026

Office Address

Rockville, MD, 20852