GovChime
Notice ID: 67335a6b6ac9421e8884df000d51ad81Sources Sought

Connector, Plug Electrical

Archived on May 26, 2026. Original response deadline: . Full description on SAM.gov.

Description

Contract Specialist: Mandy Phipps-Kuhlman     

Email: mandy.phipps-kuhlman@dla.mil

NSN: 5935-013369017

Nomenclature: connector, plug, electrical

Approved Source(s): 

  • Hi-Rel Connectors, Inc.        CAGE 34222             PN 44095-30P-303

DLA Weapons Support is considering a procurement of NSN 5935-013369017 under an Indefinite Delivery Contract.  This acquisition is for supplies for which the Government does not possess complete, unrestricted technical data; therefore, the Government intends to solicit and contract only for materiel from the approved source(s) under the authority of 10 U.S.C. 2304(c)(1). 

The applicable North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) code is 335931 with a business size of 600 employees.

This sources-sought notice is for informational and planning purposes only and shall not be construed as a solicitation, obligation, or commitment by the Government.  This notice is intended strictly for market research.  This is NOT a solicitation for proposals, proposal abstracts, or quotations.  No solicitation exists currently.  The purpose of this notice is to obtain information regarding the availability and capability of qualified businesses that express interest in carrying out this potential contract.

The Government is not obligated to, nor will it pay for, any information received from potential sources because of this notice.  Your response to this information request will assist the Government in determining an appropriate acquisition method.

**********

The AMC/AMSC for the NSN listed above is 3/B.

AMC 3: Acquire directly from the actual manufacturer, whether or not the prime contractor is the actual manufacturer.

AMSC B:   This part must be acquired from a manufacturing source(s) specified on a source control or selected item drawing as defined by the current version of DoD-STD-100. Suitable technical data, Government data rights, or manufacturing knowledge are not available to permit acquisition from other sources, nor qualification testing of another part, nor use of a second source part in the intended application. Although, by DoD-STD-100 definition, altered and selected items shall have an adequate technical data package, data review discloses that required data or data rights are not in Government possession and cannot be economically obtained. If one source is available, AMCs 3, 4, or 5 are valid. If at least two sources exist, AMCs 1 or 2 are valid.

**********

Interested sources should complete the attached market survey and return the completed copy to Mandy Phipps-Kuhlman via e-mail at mandy.phipps-kuhlman@dla.mil by 4:00 p.m. EST on May 11, 2026.

Should a company wish to be reviewed and qualified as an Approved Source, they may submit an application package through the DLA Weapons Support Alternate Offer/Source Approval Request (SAR) Program.  A SAR package contains all technical data needed to demonstrate that the prospective contractor can competently manufacture the product to the same level of quality or better than the Original Equipment Manufacturer (OEM).  The onus is on the contractor to document and demonstrate their product is equal to, or better, than the currently approved item which DLA Weapons Support - Columbus is procuring. 

For further information, please reference the DLA Weapons Support web page shown below and click on the highlight: Alternate Offer/Source Approval Program for detailed explanation for the information and format necessary for a SAR and for the SAR approval process.

https://www.dla.mil/Land-and-Maritime/Offers/Technical-Support/Value-Management/

Thank you in advance for your assistance.

Full description on SAM.gov

Overview

Agency:
Department of WarDEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY
Office:DLA MARITIME.DLA MARITIME COLUMBUS.DLA LAND AND MARITIME
Posted:May 4, 2026
NAICS:335931: Current-Carrying Wiring Device Manufacturing
Last Updated:Aug 21, 2026
PSC:5935: CONNECTORS, ELECTRICAL
Set-Aside:Not specified
Type:Sources Sought
Place of Performance:Not specified

Award Overview

Possible prior contracts

Sign in to see possible prior contracts for this requirement (matched by agency, NAICS and place of performance; not confirmed).

Contacts

Contracting Officer

Primary Contact

Mandy Phipps-Kuhlman

Secondary Contact

Documents

Showing 1 of 1 items

Document
Source
Agency
Posted Date
File Size
Actions
Sources SoughtDEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCYMay 4, 202645.43 KB

Lifecycle

Solicitation:CM26119006
  1. Market Research

Pre-solicitation or formal solicitation typically follows within 30–180 days. (estimate)

  1. Market ResearchCurrentMay 4, 2026

    Connector, Plug Electrical

    Notice 67335a6b6ac9421e8884df000d51ad81 on SAM.gov

Similar Opportunities

Title
Phase
Agency
NAICS
Set Aside
Posted
Deadline
Location

Additional Details

Solicitation Number

CM26119006

Archive Date

May 26, 2026

Office Address

COLUMBUS, OH, 43218-3990