GovChime
Notice ID: 1b9043bdaa7d41fe90f3c9082511cf10Award NoticeAwarded

Pyrotechnic Explosives

Awarded on July 30, 2026. Award Notice posted by JUSTICE, DEPARTMENT OF (ATF ACQUISITION AND PROPERTY MGMT DIV) on July 30, 2026. Solicitation DJA-26-AEET-PR-0290-0001.

NAICS 325990 (325990). Set-aside: No Set aside used. Place of performance: Redstone Arsenal. Full description on SAM.gov.

Awarded tounder 15A00026PAQA00194 (source: SAM.gov award notice)• $43.5K

Description

Pyrotechnics Explosives

Full description on SAM.gov

Overview

Agency:
Department of JusticeATF ACQUISITION AND PROPERTY MGMT DIV
Office:ATF | ACQUISITIONS MANAGEMENT DIVISION
Posted:July 30, 2026
NAICS:325990: 325990
Last Updated:Oct 6, 2026
PSC:1370: PYROTECHNICS
Response Deadline:
Not specified
Set-Aside:No Set aside used
Type:Award Notice
Place of Performance:Redstone Arsenal, 35898
Award Date:Jul 30, 2026
Award Amount (SAM.gov award notice):$43.5K

Award Overview

Award Number

15A00026PAQA00194

Award Amount (SAM.gov award notice)

$43.5K

Award Date

Jul 30, 2026

Awardee

Awardee UEI

WXTNXJE14RX8

Awardee CAGE Code

18KK8

Original Solicitation

Notice ID: 1b9043bdaa7d41fe90f3c9082511cf10

Posted Date: Jul 30, 2026

Original Response Deadline: Not specified

Contacts

Contracting Officer

Primary Contact

Secondary Contact

Documents

No documents available.

Lifecycle

Solicitation:DJA-26-AEET-PR-0290-0001
  1. Awarded

This opportunity has been awarded.

  1. AwardedCurrentJul 30, 2026

    Pyrotechnic Explosives

    Notice 1b9043bdaa7d41fe90f3c9082511cf10 on SAM.gov

Similar Opportunities

Title
Phase
Agency
NAICS
Set Aside
Posted
Deadline
Location
The Federal Bureau of Prisons, FCI Otisville located at, Two Mile Drive, Otisville, NY 10963 is issuing a solicitation for an estimated 350 tons of Enhanced Road Salt (salt with sodium chloride additive) for the 2026-2027 winter season for delivery to FCI Otisville 2 Mile Drive, Otisville, NY 10963. This solicitation is unrestricted. Deliveries are to be made on an as needed basis, not all at once. Institution will call for product as needed (approximately 30-35 Tons per delivery). Quotes should include shipping costs. Any contractor interested in obtaining a contract award with the Federal Bureau of Prisons must be registered at www.sam.gov on the date of quotation The issuance of OTVFY27ROADSALT will be on September, 29 2022 and will close on October 9th at 10:00am EST. Quantity requested is an estimated amount only and not a guarantee of revenue for the vendor, payments will be made on the actual amount delivered. This solicitation is on www.sam.gov. Hard copies of the solicitation will not be available. All future information about this acquisition, including amendments, will be distributed through this site. Interested parties are responsible for monitoring this site to ensure that they have the most up to date information about this acquisition. All Quotes will be submitted to Daniel Sabo at dsabo@bop.gov. If you have further questions please contact me at 845-386-6799.
Combined Synopsis325998No Set-Aside10/02/202610/09/2026Otisville, NY
The Federal Bureau of Prisons, FCI Otisville located at, Two Mile Drive, Otisville, NY 10963 is issuing a solicitation for an estimated 350 tons of Enhanced Road Salt (salt with sodium chloride additive) for the 2026-2027 winter season for delivery to FCI Otisville 2 Mile Drive, Otisville, NY 10963. This solicitation is unrestricted. Deliveries are to be made on an as needed basis, not all at once. Institution will call for product as needed (approximately 30-35 Tons per delivery). Quotes should include shipping costs. Any contractor interested in obtaining a contract award with the Federal Bureau of Prisons must be registered at www.sam.gov on the date of quotation The issuance of OTVFY27ROADSALT will be on September, 29 2022 and will close on October 9th at 10:00am EST. Quantity requested is an estimated amount only and not a guarantee of revenue for the vendor, payments will be made on the actual amount delivered. This solicitation is on www.sam.gov. Hard copies of the solicitation will not be available. All future information about this acquisition, including amendments, will be distributed through this site. Interested parties are responsible for monitoring this site to ensure that they have the most up to date information about this acquisition. All Quotes will be submitted to Daniel Sabo at dsabo@bop.gov. If you have further questions please contact me at 845-386-6799.
Combined Synopsis325998No Set-Aside09/30/202610/09/2026Otisville, NY
The Federal Bureau of Prisons, FCI Otisville located at, Two Mile Drive, Otisville, NY 10963 is issuing a solicitation for an estimated 350 tons of Enhanced Road Salt (salt with sodium chloride additive) for the 2026-2027 winter season for delivery to FCI Otisville 2 Mile Drive, Otisville, NY 10963. This solicitation is unrestricted. Deliveries are to be made on an as needed basis, not all at once. Institution will call for product as needed (approximately 30-35 Tons per delivery). Quotes should include shipping costs. Any contractor interested in obtaining a contract award with the Federal Bureau of Prisons must be registered at www.sam.gov on the date of quotation The issuance of OTVFY27ROADSALT will be on September, 29 2022 and will close on October 9th at 10:00am EST. Quantity requested is an estimated amount only and not a guarantee of revenue for the vendor, payments will be made on the actual amount delivered. This solicitation is on www.sam.gov. Hard copies of the solicitation will not be available. All future information about this acquisition, including amendments, will be distributed through this site. Interested parties are responsible for monitoring this site to ensure that they have the most up to date information about this acquisition. All Quotes will be submitted to Daniel Sabo at dsabo@bop.gov. If you have further questions please contact me at 845-386-6799.
Combined Synopsis325998No Set-Aside09/29/202610/06/2026Otisville, NY
****The USAF plans to offer Q&A sessions with prospective offeror/s Oct. 19-22nd. Prospective offeror/s may request a mtg with POC/s listed in this announcement. ***This Solicitation has been amended: Extend response due date| add, update fill-ins and remove clauses| update Attachment 14- Ordering Procedures| update Attachment 18 Example Request for Order Proposal| Update Section M See attachments for details. **This Solicitation has been amended with a proposal due date of October 15th 2026. The Solicitation and attachments: Section L, Section M, Ordering Procedures, Attachment 14 Worksheet, Clauses, and Minimum Award Guarantee have been updated. See amendment FA821326RB0050002 and the other attachments listed in this notice. * This Solicitation has been amended with a proposal due date of June 30th 2026 ***In response to vendor feedback the USAF offers the below clarification: 1. The minimum and maximum order limitations, FAR 52.216-19 Order Limitations, is specific to each offeroror's award. These min and max quantities may or may not be the same for offerors. 2. Offerors must bid to all price/quantity bands. Offerors should include any additional schedule required for top quantity bands in their general terms and conditions of bid. This Solicitation to establish a Multiaward Contract (MAC) Indefinite Delivery Indefinite Quantity (IDIQ) for a 5 year ordering period with a 6th year option ordering period. This is a firm fixed price requirement for production of MJU-76/B Thrusted Flare for USG and FMS. The Government anticipates the first Delivery Order to be a buy-to-budget acquisition, IAW 10 USC 2308. Future delivery orders may also be buy-to budget acquisitions. This solicitation is anticipated to be other than full and open competition with limited sources, FAR 6.302-1, Armtec and Chemring (CAGE: 3DU30& Z3487, respectively). All responsible sources may submit a capability statement, proposal, or quotation, which shall be considered by the agency. Offerors must have a valid U.S. security clearance of Secret or higher in order to respond to this RFP, because the RFP includes information classified at the Secret level which will be released only to offerors possessing the appropriate clearance. All classified material must be handled in accordance with the National Industrial Security Program Operating Manual (NISPOM) (DoD5220-22-M) and Industrial Security Regulation (DoD 5220.22-R).
Solicitation325920No Set-Aside10/13/202610/23/2026-
***This Solicitation has been amended: Extend response due date| add, update fill-ins and remove clauses| update Attachment 14- Ordering Procedures| update Attachment 18 Example Request for Order Proposal| Update Section M See attachments for details. **This Solicitation has been amended with a proposal due date of October 15th 2026. The Solicitation and attachments: Section L, Section M, Ordering Procedures, Attachment 14 Worksheet, Clauses, and Minimum Award Guarantee have been updated. See amendment FA821326RB0050002 and the other attachments listed in this notice. * This Solicitation has been amended with a proposal due date of June 30th 2026 ***In response to vendor feedback the USAF offers the below clarification: 1. The minimum and maximum order limitations, FAR 52.216-19 Order Limitations, is specific to each offeroror's award. These min and max quantities may or may not be the same for offerors. 2. Offerors must bid to all price/quantity bands. Offerors should include any additional schedule required for top quantity bands in their general terms and conditions of bid. This Solicitation to establish a Multiaward Contract (MAC) Indefinite Delivery Indefinite Quantity (IDIQ) for a 5 year ordering period with a 6th year option ordering period. This is a firm fixed price requirement for production of MJU-76/B Thrusted Flare for USG and FMS. The Government anticipates the first Delivery Order to be a buy-to-budget acquisition, IAW 10 USC 2308. Future delivery orders may also be buy-to budget acquisitions. This solicitation is anticipated to be other than full and open competition with limited sources, FAR 6.302-1, Armtec and Chemring (CAGE: 3DU30& Z3487, respectively). All responsible sources may submit a capability statement, proposal, or quotation, which shall be considered by the agency. Offerors must have a valid U.S. security clearance of Secret or higher in order to respond to this RFP, because the RFP includes information classified at the Secret level which will be released only to offerors possessing the appropriate clearance. All classified material must be handled in accordance with the National Industrial Security Program Operating Manual (NISPOM) (DoD5220-22-M) and Industrial Security Regulation (DoD 5220.22-R).
Solicitation325920No Set-Aside10/10/202610/23/2026-

Additional Details

Solicitation Number

DJA-26-AEET-PR-0290-0001

Archive Date

Aug 14, 2026

Office Address

WASHINGTON, DC, 20226