Intent to Award Sole Source A&E Update
Awarded on August 6, 2026. Full description on SAM.gov.
Overview
- Posted
- August 6, 2026
- Notice type
- Justification
- NAICS
- 541330: Engineering Services
- Agency
- Department of WarDepartment of the Air Force
Notice details
- Office
- AIR FORCE RESERVE COMMAND.FA6656 910 AW LGC YNGSTN WRN ARPT
- Place of performance
- Ohio, 44473
- PSC
- C211: ARCHITECT AND ENGINEERING- GENERAL: LANDSCAPING, INTERIOR LAYOUT, AND DESIGNING
- Last updated
- Oct 28, 2026
- First published
- Last updated on SAM.gov
- Award date
- Aug 6, 2026
- Award amount (SAM.gov award notice)
- Not specified
Identifiers
- Solicitation number
- FA665626C0008
- Notice ID
- 8c7dce08e6844405acfe613dcfde371f
Description
This requirement includes updating plans and specifications for Project ZQEL 21-0004 Renovate B540 Security Forces Center
which was originally completed in October 2021. The plans and specifications need to be updated to meet current codes. An
Architect and Engineering firm needs to review the current plans and specifications.
The original A&E firm holds professional liability for the design. A new A&E firm cannot legally sign and "stamp" (certify)
another firm's design drawings without conducting an exhaustive, independent, top-to-bottom redesign to assume that
liability.
The original A&E firm holds the native Building Information Modeling (BIM) files and Building Systems engineering data. A
new contractor would require significant ramp-up time and potentially duplicate efforts to reconstruct these models.
Competing this requirement would force the government to pay a new firm to completely recreate the baseline engineering
calculations, site surveys, and structural/electrical load models that were already completed and paid for in October 2021.
Award Overview
Award Number
FA665626C0008
Award Amount (SAM.gov award notice)
Not specified
Award Date
Aug 6, 2026
Awardee
Not specified
Original Solicitation
Notice ID: 8c7dce08e6844405acfe613dcfde371f
Posted Date: Aug 6, 2026
Original Response Deadline: Not specified
Contract Details
Contract data not yet available
Contract details typically appear within 2-4 weeks after award; DoD awards are published about 90 days after signature.
Contacts
Contracting Officer
Primary Contact
Documents
No documents available.
Lifecycle
- 3Version 3JustificationArchivedCurrent
Intent to Award Sole Source A&E Update
Similar Opportunities
Additional Details
Solicitation Number
FA665626C0008
Archive Date
Sep 5, 2026
Office Address
VIENNA, OH, 44473-0910