GovChime
Notice ID: e353290b993074481d0ea650efd36e36Award NoticeAwarded

Z -- Indefinite Quantity Construction Term Contract for General Repairs and Alterations with Design-Build Capabilities for the State of Maryland (Excluding Montgomery and Prince George Counties)

Awarded on March 12, 2008. Full description on SAM.gov.

Awarded tounder GS-03P-08-DX-D-0025 (source: SAM.gov award notice)

Overview

Posted
March 12, 2008
Notice type
Award Notice
NAICS
236220: Commercial and Institutional Building Construction
Agency
General Services AdministrationPUBLIC BUILDINGS SERVICE

Notice details

Office
PBS R3 ACQ MGMT DIV SOUTH
Place of performance
The State of Maryland (Excluding Montgomery and Prince George Counties) 21235
PSC
Z: MAINT, REPAIR, ALTER REAL PROPERTY
Last updated
Sep 25, 2026
Award date
Mar 12, 2008
Award amount (SAM.gov award notice)
Not specified

Identifiers

Solicitation number
GS-03P-08-DX-D-0004
Notice ID
e353290b993074481d0ea650efd36e36
Award number (PIID)
GS-03P-08-DX-D-0025

Description

INDEFINITE QUANTITY CONSTRUCTION TERM CONTRACT FOR GENERAL REPAIRS AND ALTERATIONS WITH DESIGN-BUILD CAPABILITIESFOR THE STATE OF MARYLAND (Excluding Montgomery and Prince George Counties) GS-03P-08-DX-D-0004-- The General Services Administration (GSA) is soliciting proposals for an Indefinite Quantity Multiple Award Repair and Alterations Construction Term Contract with Design-Build Capabilities for Government Owned and Leased facilities in the state of Maryland (excluding Montgomery and Prince George counties). All work to be acquired under the contract will be accomplished by the issuance of individual delivery orders. The individual delivery orders to be placed under the contract will range in dollar value from approximately $2,500.00 to $2,500,000.00. The contract period of performance consists of the base year with the possibility of four (4), one (1) year options. The Government's intent is to award to five (5) offerors who submit proposals which will provide the best value to the Government in terms of technical qualifications and price. Each selected contractor will have an aggregate maximum limitation of $15,000,000 over the term of the contract. The approximate quantity of construction services anticipated to be performed under this contract per year is $3,000,000.00. The Government anticipates awarding this contract during February 2008. The NAICS code for this procurement is 236220 (General Construction). The Solicitation Number is GS-03P-08-DX-D-0004. The contract will be acquired using Source Selection procedures as identified in FAR 15.3 with a firm fixed price award to the offerors who provide the best value to the Government. This procurement shall be set-aside for Hubzone certified firms. Offerors will be evaluated based on technical merit and price proposals. The Government reserves the right to make an award without discussions. For this procurement, technical evaluation factors are significantly more important than price. The technical evaluation factors for the evaluation process are, in descending order of importance: 1. Past Performance on Similar Projects, 2. Technical and Organizational Approach, and 3. Key Personnel Qualifications. Past Performance on Similar Projects is significantly more important than any other factor. The solicitation package (Including specifications, drawings, offer forms, clauses, and provisions) will only be available electronically. It will be available on or about November 8, 2007. Offerors MUST be registered in the Contractor?s Central Registration (CCR) database in order to participate in this procurement. The website for CCR is http://www.ccr.gov. Once you have registered with CCR you will be required to register with the Federal Technical Data Solution (FedTeDS). The solicitation will not be available on the FedBizOpps website. The solicitation can only be obtained by accessing a secure website known as FedTeDS. FedTeDS is a secure website designed to safeguard sensitive but unclassified (SBU) acquisition material. Potential offerors will be responsible for downloading the solicitation and for monitoring the website for possible amendments and/or additional information. Potential offerors must register on the FedTeDS website to have access to solicitation material. This registration includes providing a Central Contractor Registration (CCR) Marketing Partner Identification Number (MPIN). For additional information, visit the FedTeDS website, www.fedteds.gov or the CCR website, www.ccr.gov. Any offeror submitting a proposal is required by the Federal Acquisition Regulations to use the Online Representation and Certifications Application (ORCA). ORCA is a web-based system that centralizes and standardizes the collection, storage and viewing of many of the FAR required representations and certifications previously found in solicitations. With ORCA you now have the ability to enter and maintain your representation and certification information, at your convenience, via the Internet at http://orca.bpn.gov. To register in ORCA, you will need to have two items: an active Central Contractor Registration (CCR) record and a Marketing Partner Identification Number (MPIN) identified in that CCR record. Your DUNS number and MPIN act as your company?s ID and password into ORCA. The basic information provided in your CCR record is used to pre-populate a number of fields in ORCA. Once in ORCA you will be asked to review pertinent information pre-populated from CCR, provide a point of contact, and answer a questionnaire that contains up to 26 questions. The questionnaire is to help you gather information that you need for your clauses. The questionnaire is not the official version. Be sure to read the provisions carefully. The answers you provide are then automatically entered into the actual FAR provisions. You are required to review your information, as inserted, in context of the full-text provisions for accuracy; acknowledge three additional read-only provisions; and click a time/date stamp before final submission. You will need to review and/or update your ORCA record when necessary, but at least annually in order to maintain active status. Any information taken from other publications is used at the sole risk of the offeror. The procuring office cannot guarantee the accuracy of information contained in other publications. ********All questions must be submitted in writing and faxed to the attention of Ms. Stephanie F. Hill at (215) 446-6111. You can contact Ms. Hill at (215) 446-4766.********

Full description on SAM.gov

Award Overview

Award Number

GS-03P-08-DX-D-0025

Award Amount (SAM.gov award notice)

Not specified

Award Date

Mar 12, 2008

Awardee

Original Solicitation

Notice ID: e353290b993074481d0ea650efd36e36

Posted Date: Mar 12, 2008

Original Response Deadline: Not specified

Contacts

Contracting Officer

Primary Contact

Stephanie F Hill
Contract Specialist
Fax: 215-446-6111

Documents

No documents available.

Lifecycle

Solicitation:GS-03P-08-DX-D-0004
  1. Pre-Solicitation
  2. Awarded

This opportunity has been awarded.

  1. Pre-SolicitationOct 19, 2007

    Z -- Indefinite Quantity Construction Term Contract for General Repairs and Alterations with Design-Build Capabilities for the State of Maryland (Excluding Montgomery and Prince George Counties)

    Notice e07931d0b618da6cfadf63839a311ee5 on SAM.gov

  2. 5×
    AwardedCurrentNov 16, 2007

    Z -- Indefinite Quantity Construction Term Contract for General Repairs and Alterations with Design-Build Capabilities for the State of Maryland (Excluding Montgomery and Prince George Counties)

    Notice e353290b993074481d0ea650efd36e36 on SAM.gov

Similar Opportunities

Additional Details

Solicitation Number

GS-03P-08-DX-D-0004

Archive Date

Jun 27, 2019

Office Address

PHILADELPHIA, PA, 19106