DON FINANCIAL IMPROVEMENT PROGRAM FIP IV INCREASE
Awarded on April 22, 2022. Full description on SAM.gov.
Overview
- Posted
- December 18, 2025
- Notice type
- Justification
- NAICS
- 541219: Other Accounting Services
- Agency
- Department of WarDepartment of the Navy
Notice details
- Office
- NAVSUP.NAVSUP GLOBAL LOGISTICS SUPPORT.NAVSUP FLC NORFOLK.NAVSUP FLT LOG CTR NORFOLK
- Place of performance
- Washington, District of Columbia, 20003
- PSC
- R704: SUPPORT- MANAGEMENT: AUDITING
- Last updated
- Nov 5, 2026
- First published
- Last updated on SAM.gov
- Award date
- Apr 22, 2022
- Award amount (SAM.gov award notice)
- Not specified
Identifiers
- Solicitation number
- N0018922DZ014
- Notice ID
- eaba42a01d8f406f923bdb0e3f7a9817
Description
Naval Supply Systems Command (NAVSUP) Fleet Logistics Center (FLC) Norfolk, Contracting Dept., BUMED / FM&C Directorate intends to acquire, on a limited source basis, an increase in ceiling of its existing Department of the Navy (DON) Financial Improvement Program (FIP) IV Multiple IDIQ program. The current five Multiple Award (MAC) Holders are Deloitte & Touche LLP, Kearney & Company PC, Guidehouse, Inc., KPMG LLP, and Sehlke Consulting LLC / Aeyon / CGI Inc.
A Justification and Approval (J&A) is being prepared which authorizes and approves a ceiling increase to the existing Department of Navy (DoN) Financial Improvement Program (FIP) IV indefinite-delivery/indefinite-quantity (IDIQ) multiple award contract (MAC) awarded on 22 April 2022. The contract has a five-year ordering period through 21 April 2027 with performance through 21 April 2028. The current ceiling is $999M. The new action will increase the contract ceiling by $825M to $1.824B. The ordering and performance periods will not be extended.
In the FY2024 National Defense Authorization Act, Congress mandated that all components of the Department of War (DoW) be auditable by FY28, resulting in accelerated performance under the FIP IV MAC program. Further, DON leadership set an accelerated deadline of FY27 to receive an unmodified audit opinion on the DON’s General Fund (GF) and a deadline of FY26 for the DoN’s Working Capital Fund (WCF).
The DON’s accelerated auditability schedule has rendered it essential that the current contractors continue their efforts since they are the only contractors capable of meeting the auditability objectives in the required time frame.
This synopsis is for notification purposes only and does not constitute a solicitation for bids or proposals. THIS IS NOT A REQUEST FOR COMPETITIVE OFFERS and a solicitation will not be issued. Any response to this notice must show clear and convincing evidence that competition of this requirement would be advantageous to the Government. Any vendor that believes it can meet the Government’s requirements can provide documentation demonstrating their capabilities to the Contracting Officer. A determination by the Government not to compete this proposed requirement based upon responses to this notice is solely within discretion of the Government.
POC David Gagliardi (David.gagliardi1.civ@us.navy.mil) and Mary Lou Dickens (mary.l.dickens12.civ@us.navy.mil.)
Award Overview
Award Number
N0018922DZ014
Award Amount (SAM.gov award notice)
Not specified
Award Date
Apr 22, 2022
Awardee
Not specified
Original Solicitation
Notice ID: eaba42a01d8f406f923bdb0e3f7a9817
Posted Date: Dec 18, 2025
Original Response Deadline: Not specified
Contacts
Contracting Officer
Primary Contact
Secondary Contact
Documents
No documents available.
Lifecycle
- 3Version 3JustificationArchivedCurrent
DON FINANCIAL IMPROVEMENT PROGRAM FIP IV INCREASE
Similar Opportunities
Additional Details
Solicitation Number
N0018922DZ014
Archive Date
Feb 3, 2026
Office Address
NORFOLK, VA, 23511-3392