MSC USNS Rappahannock Hub Overhaul CASREP
Awarded on February 24, 2026. Full description on SAM.gov.
Overview
- Posted
- February 26, 2026
- Notice type
- Justification
- NAICS
- 333618: Other Engine Equipment Manufacturing
- Agency
- Department of WarDepartment of the Navy
Notice details
- Office
- MSC.MSC HQS.MSCHQ NORFOLK
- Place of performance
- Walpole, Massachusetts, 02081
- PSC
- J020: MAINT/REPAIR/REBUILD OF EQUIPMENT- SHIP AND MARINE EQUIPMENT
- Last updated
- Nov 2, 2026
- First published
- Last updated on SAM.gov
- Award date
- Feb 24, 2026
- Award amount (SAM.gov award notice)
- Not specified
Identifiers
- Solicitation number
- N10226Q0025
- Notice ID
- c3b3bb64481746f4ab568edb6a5a2bb5
Description
The Department of the Navy’s Military Sealift Command (MSC) requires immediate Original Equipment Manufacturer (OEM) overhaul services and OEM-certified replacement parts for the Port Controllable Reversible Pitch (CRP) Propeller Hub Assembly onboard USNS RAPPANNOCK (T-AO 204). The hub assembly is currently inoperative, resulting in a C4 CASREP condition that prevents the vessel from safely getting underway and conducting refueling-at-sea and replenishment missions. This is the highest urgency level, indicating the unit cannot perform a primary mission. Due to this unusual and compelling urgency, the Contracting Officer utilized the authority granted under 10 U.S.C. § 3204(a)(2) to pursue a sole-source acquisition from the OEM, Bird-Johnson Propeller Company, LLC. (BJPC).
Award Overview
Award Number
N3220526P5075
Award Amount (SAM.gov award notice)
Not specified
Award Date
Feb 24, 2026
Awardee
Not specified
Original Solicitation
Notice ID: c3b3bb64481746f4ab568edb6a5a2bb5
Posted Date: Feb 26, 2026
Original Response Deadline: Not specified
Contacts
Contracting Officer
Primary Contact
Documents
Files (1)
- Download
JA_USNS RAPP Hub Ovhl CASREP_Redacted.pdf
1.2 MBAdded in Justification version 3Posted
Lifecycle
- 3Version 3JustificationArchivedCurrent
MSC USNS Rappahannock Hub Overhaul CASREP
Similar Opportunities
Additional Details
Solicitation Number
N10226Q0025
Archive Date
Mar 28, 2026
Office Address
NORFOLK, VA, 23511-2313