Notice ID: f02ba93c513b4c9c8f661b52350047c2Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
CPP Propulsion Hub Retaining Bolt
Archived on March 31, 2026. Original response deadline: . Full description on SAM.gov.
Description
This is a COMBINED SYNOPSIS/SOLICITATION for commercial items prepared in accordance with the information in Federal Acquisition Regulation (FAR) Part 13 using Simplified Acquisition Procedures (SAP). This announcement constitutes the only solicitation; a written solicitation will not be issued. PAPER COPIES OF THIS SOLICITATION WILL NOT BE AVAILABLE. This combined synopsis/solicitation will be posted to the System for Award Management at https://sam.gov/ and/or Procurement Integrated Enterprise Environment (PIEE) at https://piee.eb.mil. This is a combined synopsis/solicitation for commercial items prepared in accordance with the format in FAR 12.6, as supplemented with additional information included in this notice. The RFQ number is N5005426Q0096. This solicitation documents and incorporates provisions and clauses in effect through FAC 2025-06 and DFARS Change Notice 20251110. The Government intends to solicit and contract with only one source Fairbanks Morse Defense, for the CPP Propulsion Hub Retraining Bolt under the authority of FAR 13.106-1(b)(1)(i) on a sole source basis. Interested parties may identify their interest and capability to respond to the requirement and submit quotes. This notice of intent is not a request for competitive quotes. Determination by the Government not to compete with this proposed contract based upon responses to this notice is solely within the discretion of the Government.
Overview
Agency:
Department of WarDepartment of the Navy
Office:NAVSEA.REGIONAL MAINTENANCE CENTER.MID ATLANTIC REG MAINT CTR
Posted:February 24, 2026
NAICS:332722: Bolt, Nut, Screw, Rivet, and Washer Manufacturing
Last Updated:Aug 21, 2026
PSC:5306: BOLTS
Set-Aside:Not specified
Type:Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Place of Performance:Not specified
Award Overview
Possible prior contracts
Sign in to see possible prior contracts for this requirement (matched by agency, NAICS and place of performance; not confirmed).
Contacts
Contracting Officer
Primary Contact
Documents
No documents available.
Lifecycle
Solicitation:
N5005426Q0096- Combined Synopsis
- Combined SynopsisCurrentFeb 24, 2026
CPP Propulsion Hub Retaining Bolt
Similar Opportunities
Title | Phase | Agency | NAICS | Set Aside | Posted | Deadline | Location |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
This is a COMBINED SYNOPSIS/SOLICITATION for commercial items prepared in accordance with the information in Federal Acquisition Regulation (FAR) Part 13 using Simplified Acquisition Procedures (SAP). This announcement constitutes the only solicitation; a written solicitation will not be issued. PAPER COPIES OF THIS SOLICITATION WILL NOT BE AVAILABLE. This combined synopsis/solicitation will be posted to the System for Award Management at https://sam.gov/ and/or Procurement Integrated Enterprise Environment (PIEE) at https://piee.eb.mil. This is a combined synopsis/solicitation for commercial items prepared in accordance with the format in FAR 12.6, as supplemented with additional information included in this notice. The RFQ number is N5005426Q0155. This solicitation documents and incorporates provisions and clauses in effect though FAC 2026-01 and the DFARS Change notice 20260507. The Mid-Atlantic Regional Maintenance Center (MARMC) requests responses from qualified sources capable of providing the Gaskets and Washers that are identified in the attached Statement of Work (SOW). All parts shall be new. No refurbished or used parts will be accepted. | Combined Synopsis | 332722 | Total Small Business Set-Aside | 07/16/2026 | 07/23/2026 | - | |
Please be advised that the proposed solicitation number for this requirement is being updated from SPE4A626R0296 to SPE4A627R0028. This change is administrative only and is necessitated by the transition from Fiscal Year 2026 (FY26) to Fiscal Year 2027 (FY27). All historical documents previously posted under SPE4A626R0296 remain valid for this requirement. Future updates, draft documents, and the formal solicitation (if issued) will be publicized exclusively under the new solicitation number: SPE4A627R0028. * Interested parties who have already submitted capability packages under the previous notice do not need to resubmit. Please ensure you monitor and subscribe to the new Notice ID SPE4A627R0028 on SAM.gov for all future updates. ___________________ The Defense Logistics Agency Aviation - Richmond is issuing this Sources Sought Notice as a means of conducting market research to determine if other companies are capable of manufacturing (or legitimately obtain) this item. The current approved sole source of supply and part number is listed below. BOLT, CLOSE TOLERANCE NSN 5306-01-317-4318 AVIBANK MFG., INC. 84256 P/N AS616-102 SPACE-LOK, INC. 16258 P/N SLB163-102 This Sources Sought Notice is for informational purposes only. This is not a request for an offer. This does not constitute as a solicitation and shall not be construed as a commitment by the Government. Responses in any form are not offers and the Government is under no obligation to award a contract as a result of this announcement. No funds are available to pay for preparation of responses to this announcement. Any information submitted by respondents to this technical description is strictly voluntary. Interested parties who consider themselves qualified to manufacture (or legitimately obtain) the above listed supplies are invited to submit a response to this Sources Sought Notice by August 11, 2026. DLA Weapons Support Richmond Primary Point of Contact: April Wynn Acquisition Specialist 445-737-4868 If your company desires to be reviewed and qualified as an "Approved Source" for this item, submit an application package through the Source Approval Request (SAR) Program as outlined in the attached JACG SAM HB document. A SAR package contains all of the technical data needed to demonstrate that the prospective contractor can competently manufacture the product to the same level of quality, or better, than the required item. The onus is on the contractor to document and demonstrate their product is equal to, or better, than the currently approved item, which DLA Aviation is procuring. If there is an open solicitation for a LSN/NSN which you want to submit a SAR, please submit the SAR directly to the buyer noted on the solicitation. If you are submitting a SAR for a LSN/NSN with no open solicitation, please send it to the DLA SAR Program Office address below: DLA Weapons Support Richmond Attn: DLA AVN-DU (SAR Program Manager) 6090 Strathmore Road Richmond, VA 23237 | Market Research | 332722 | No Set-Aside | 10/08/2026 | 10/13/2026 | - | |
This agency proposes to issue a solicitation for a long-term contract covering NSN 5306-01-098-7212, BOLT,SHEAR in accordance with SPS TECHNOLOGIES, LLC, CAGE 56878, P/N 74178-8-19. The proposed contract will be an Indefinite Quantity Contract in accordance with FAR Part 15. The period of performance will be five (5) one-year base periods and no (0) option periods. A guaranteed minimum of 1,270 EA applies. The estimated annual quantity is 4,476 EA. The solicitation will be issued as unrestricted using other than full and open competition. The terms are FOB Origin with Inspection and Acceptance at Origin covering DLA Direct requirements only. The final contract award decision may be based upon a combination of price, past performance, and other evaluation factors as described in the solicitation. The solicitation will be available via the DLA Internet bid Board System at https://www.dibbs.bsm.dla.mil on the issue date cited in the RFP. Choose the DLA Request for Proposals (RFP) / Invitation for Bid (IFB) option under Solicitations. Enter the solicitation number within the search value area and click the submit button. A paper copy of the solicitation may be provided to requestors on case-by-case basis if access to DIBBS is not available. The solicitation will be made in writing and will issue on or about September11, 2026. | Pre-Solicitation | 332722 | No Set-Aside | 08/28/2026 | 10/12/2026 | - | |
This agency proposes to issue a solicitation for a long-term contract covering NSN 5306-01-552-1655, BOLT,INTERNAL WRENCH in accordance SPS TECHNOLOGIES, LLC, CAGE 56878, P/N 94635-7-1. The proposed contract will be an Indefinite Quantity Contract in accordance with FAR Part 15. The period of performance will be five (5) one-year base periods and no (0) option periods. The solicitation will be issued as unrestricted using other than full and open competition. The terms are FOB Origin with Inspection and Acceptance at Destination covering DLA Direct requirements only. The final contract award decision may be based upon a combination of price, past performance, and other evaluation factors as described in the solicitation. The solicitation will be available via the DLA Internet bid Board System at https://www.dibbs.bsm.dla.mil on the issue date cited in the RFP. Choose the DLA Request for Proposals (RFP) / Invitation for Bid (IFB) option under Solicitations. Enter the solicitation number within the search value area and click the submit button. A paper copy of the solicitation may be provided to requestors on case-by-case basis if access to DIBBS is not available. The solicitation will be made in writing and will issue on or about September10, 2026. | Pre-Solicitation | 332722 | No Set-Aside | 08/27/2026 | 10/09/2026 | - | |
This is a combined synopsis and solicitation for commercial items prepared in accordance with format in FAR Subpart 12.6 – Streamlined Procedures for Evaluation and Solicitation for Commercial Items, as supplemented with additional information included in this notice. This announcement constitutes the only solicitation and quotes are being requested. In accordance with FAR 5.203(a)(2) this solicitation will be posted for less than fifteen (15) days. Request for Quotation (RFQ) number is N6660426Q0492. This requirement is being solicited as unrestricted. The North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) code for this acquisition is 332722. The Small Business Size Standard is 600 employees. The Product Supply Code (PSC) is 5306. This requirement is to manufacture Mast Bolts according to drawing, and military specifications. Naval Undersea Warfare Center Division, Newport (NUWCDIVNPT) intends to purchase, on a Firm Fixed Price (FFP) basis, for the items listed below: Required delivery is F.O.B. Destination, Naval Station Newport, RI, 02841-1708. For the purposes of quoting to this opportunity, the Contract Line Item Number (CLIN) structure is identified below (quantity may be separated for funding purposes only). CLIN 0001 Mast Bolts According to Drawing Part No G770662-5 Base Year – Approximately 11/02/26 Qty 1250 CLIN 0002 Material Certifications Base Year – Approximately 11/02/26 Qty 1250 This requirement contains drawings that are designated Distribution D and Export Control which means distribution is authorized to the DOD and US DOD contractors with a valid Joint Certification Program (JCP) certification. Only Offerors with an active registration in JCP will be provided access to the drawings. Please visit https://www.dla.mil/Logistics-Operations/Services/JCP/ for further details on the program and registration. To obtain a copy of the drawings, submit a request by SAM or email to Jennifer.m.vatousiou.civ@us.navy.mil. All requests must include the RFQ #, company name, complete company address, CAGE code, point of contact*, telephone number, e-mail address, JCP registration number, and a copy of the companies DD2345 to avoid issues with JCP site. Due to the Distribution D rating, an approved DD 2345 Joint Certification Program (JCP) form is required. Please ensure that you are working to obtain your JCP certification as it will be requested. The Request for Quote will have a requirement to have an active NIST SP 800-171 assessment on the Supplier Performance Risk System (SPRS) module of the Procurement Integrated Enterprise Environment (PIEE) website. Additionally, per the Request for Quotes, a Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC) Level 2 (self) is required to be uploaded to the SPRS module as well. Only when we have the JCP certification and confirm that your company has an active NIST and CMMC assessment, we will approve the release of the documents. Please note that the documents can only be released to the Data Custodian listed on the JCP Certification. The CMMC assessment is a new requirement for purchases. *Note: Drawings will only be provided to the individual identified as the certified JCP custodian. Please ensure this information is included in your request. Requested drawings will be transferred via DOD SAFE. Offeror shall complete and submit Federal Acquisition Regulations (FAR) Provision 52.204-24 ‘Representation Regarding Certain Telecommunications and Video Surveillance Services or Equipment’ (AUG 2020), which is included as an attachment to the solicitation or be certified in Certs and Reps on SAM. F.O.B. Destination, Newport, RI 02841-1708. The Offeror shall include shipping charges, if applicable and separately priced, and specify best delivery lead times in its quote. Incorporated provisions and clauses are those in effect through the most current Federal Acquisition Circular (FAC). The following provisions and clauses apply to this solicitation: FAR 52.204-23, “Prohibition on Contracting for Hardware, Software, and Services Developed or Provided by Kaspersky Lab.”; FAR 52.204-25, “Prohibition on Contracting for Certain Telecommunications and Video Surveillance Services or Equipment”; FAR 52.209-10, “Prohibition on Contracting with Inverted Domestic Corporations.”; FAR 52.209-11, “Representation by Corporations Regarding Delinquent Tax Liability or Felony under any Federal Law.”; FAR 52.212-1, “Instructions to Offerors – Commercial Items.”; FAR 52.212-2, “Evaluation – Commercial Items.”; FAR 52.212-3 (ALT 1), “Offeror Representations and Certifications – Commercial Items.”; FAR 52.212-4, “Contract Terms and Conditions – Commercial Items."; DFARS 252.204-7008, “Compliance with Safeguarding Covered Defense Information Controls.”; DFARS 252.204-7009, “Limitations on the Use or Disclosure of Third-Party Contractor Reported Cyber Incident Information.”; DFARS 252.204-7015, “Notice of Authorized Disclosure of Information for Litigation Support.”; DFARS 252.204-7019, “NOTICE OF NIST SP 800-171 DOD ASSESSMENT REQUIREMENTS”; DFARS 252.204-7020, “NIST SP 800-171 DOD ASSESSMENT REQUIREMENTS”; DFARS 252.213-7000, “Notice to Prospective Suppliers on Use of Supplier Performance Risk System in Past Performance Evaluations.” DFARS 252.215-7013, “Supplies and Services Provided by Nontraditional Defense Contractors.”; DFARS 252.225-7031, “Secondary Arab Boycott of Israel.”; DFARS 252.246-7008, “Sources of Electronic Parts.”; Additional terms and conditions: In accordance with DFARS Clause 252.211-7003, the contractor shall provide a unique item identifier (UID) for all delivered items for which the Government’s unit acquisition cost is $5,000.00 or more. If UID applies, payment will be via Wide Area Workflow (WAWF). If UID does not apply, and if there are no surcharges, the Government’s preferred payment method is via credit card. Full text of incorporated FAR/DFARS clauses and provisions may be accessed electronically at https://acquisition.gov/far/. Contractors must be registered in the System for Award Management (SAM) (https://www.sam.gov/portal/public/SAM) prior to award. Instructions for registration are available on the website. The Government intends to award a single FFP Purchase Order to the eligible and responsible offeror on a Lowest Price, Technically Acceptable basis. In order to be determined technically acceptable the offeror shall: Quote the specified in their required quantities. The offeror quote shall be good for at least a minimum of 30 days. Product must meet minimum requirements of drawings and military specifications. Offeror must be JCP certified and or provide DD2345 for access to drawings. Vendor must meet all criteria of drawing G770662-5. Vendor must provide all data as proof of the units passing all inspections. Vendor must provide proof that they have performed similar work in the past. Items shall be sourced directly from the OEM and/or OEM authorized channels only. If the contractor does not delivery new hardware/software or provide proof that the items are all new products, the Government need not accept delivery. If, after award, the hardware delivered are determined not to be new or are delivered from outside the US, the Government has the right to terminate for cause and the contractor will be liable for any and all rights and remedies provided to the Government by the law, including excess re-procurement costs. Offers must be emailed directly to Jennifer Vatousiou at jennifer.m.vatousiou.civ@us.navy.mil. Offers must be received no later than 11:00 a.m. (EST) on Tuesday, 20 October 2026. Offers received after this date and time may not be considered for award. For information on this acquisition, contact Jennifer Vatousiou at the email listed above. | Combined Synopsis | 332722 | No Set-Aside | 10/16/2026 | 10/20/2026 | Newport, RI |
Additional Details
Solicitation Number
N5005426Q0096
Archive Date
Mar 31, 2026
Office Address
NORFOLK, VA, 23511-2124