GovChime
Notice ID: 74c282e0b13d4a93bce91fa0ee61879fJustificationAwarded

MRO Requisition Channel Generation Two BPA, Notice of Brand Name NSN Awards

Awarded on January 16, 2024. Full description on SAM.gov.

Overview

Posted
February 22, 2024
Notice type
Justification
NAICS
332216: Saw Blade and Handtool Manufacturing
Agency
General Services AdministrationFEDERAL ACQUISITION SERVICE

Notice details

Office
GSA/FAS/GSS/QSCB, SUPPLY CHAIN MANAGEMENT CONTRACTING DIVISION
Place of performance
Kansas City, MO, 64108
PSC
5120: HAND TOOLS, NONEDGED, NONPOWERED
Last updated
Dec 4, 2025
Award date
Jan 16, 2024
Award amount (SAM.gov award notice)
Not specified

Identifiers

Solicitation number
QSDM-B0-203000-A
Notice ID
74c282e0b13d4a93bce91fa0ee61879f

Description

In accordance with (IAW) FAR 8.405-6(a)(2), GSA is making available a notice of Brand Name National Stock Number (NSN) award. GSAs Supply Chain Management (SCM) Contracting Division sought feedback from industry regarding the Brand Name National Stock Numbers (NSNs) awarded and published with this notice. The NSNs were established as Brand Name (BN) specific at the point they were created, and therefore the Item Purchase Descriptions (IPDs) are likewise written as BN specific. Supporting information was provided at the point of NSN/IPD creation, however in some cases that information may no longer be available or may no longer be relevant (see FAR Part 10), and as Brand Name specific items (see FAR 8.405-6(b)), GSA sought to verify whether the need described by the IPDs can in fact only be met by the one particular manufacturer cited (the manufacturer and part number indicated in the IPD), or whether other manufacturers products (or brands) could be offered which can meet the requirement (see FAR 8.405-6(b)). Prior to adding the NSNs to contract, GSA sought industry feedback with a Request for Information (RFI) published from Apr-May 2023 for 299 BN NSNs. GSA received no feedback from industry in response to that RFI. These NSNs were solicited in August 2023. Of those solicited 109 NSNs were awarded (via post-award Batch Add Modification action on the MRO Requisition Channel Generation Two BPA) in January 2024. Should there be any feedback regarding this notice, email fssi.mro-req@gsa.gov with the following format: From: Vendor point of contact (official company email only) To: fssi.mro-req@gsa.gov Subject: BN NSN Feedback, [vendor name]

Full description on SAM.gov

Award Overview

Award Number

QSDM-B0-203000-A

Award Amount (SAM.gov award notice)

Not specified

Award Date

Jan 16, 2024

Awardee

Not specified

Original Solicitation

Notice ID: 74c282e0b13d4a93bce91fa0ee61879f

Posted Date: Feb 22, 2024

Original Response Deadline: Not specified

Contract Details

Contract data not yet available

Contract details typically appear within 2-4 weeks after award; DoD awards are published about 90 days after signature.

Contacts

Documents

No documents available.

Lifecycle

Solicitation:QSDM-B0-203000-A
  1. Awarded

This opportunity has been awarded.

  1. Sole Source / J&ACurrentFeb 22, 2024

    MRO Requisition Channel Generation Two BPA, Notice of Brand Name NSN Awards

    Notice 74c282e0b13d4a93bce91fa0ee61879f on SAM.gov

Similar Opportunities

Additional Details

Solicitation Number

QSDM-B0-203000-A

Archive Date

Mar 23, 2024

Office Address

Washington, DC, 20006