GovChime
Notice ID: 461cf244de7646bdbeee569f49e16fbdJustificationAwarded

J & A approval

Awarded on June 2, 2021. Full description on SAM.gov.

Overview

Posted
June 8, 2021
Notice type
Justification
NAICS
336413: Other Aircraft Parts and Auxiliary Equipment Manufacturing
Agency
Department of WarDEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY

Notice details

Office
DLA AVIATION
PSC
1560: AIRFRAME STRUCTURAL COMPONENTS
Last updated
Sep 25, 2026
Award date
Jun 2, 2021
Award amount (SAM.gov award notice)
Not specified

Identifiers

Solicitation number
SPE4A621R0307
Notice ID
461cf244de7646bdbeee569f49e16fbd

Description

NOTICE TYPE: Combined- Pre-solicitation TITLE: 1560-00-839-6863, Damper, Pylon Support, for a Long-Term Contract (LTC)/ Strategic Contract. This agency issues a solicitation for a long-term strategic for approved source: Lord Corporation, Cage 76005, P/N J9797-6, which will include one NIIN 1560-00-839-6863. This item includes: Critical Application Source Control. The term is FOB: Origin and I/A Destination. This solicitation is being issued under the First Destination Transportation (FDT) program. For FDT program transportation requirements, see DLAD clause 52.247-9059 F.O.B. Origin, government Arranged Transportation and 52.247-9058, First Destination Transportation (FDT) Program-Shipments Originating Outside the contiguous United States (OCONUS). Additional information about FDT can be found on the FDT website (http://www.dla.mil/FDTPI/). This item is not a commercial item. This item is a stock item. Requested delivery 174 days ARO. Solicitation will result in an Indefinite Quantity Contract (IQC). The contract will be effective for base year period with provisions included to extend the term of the contract up to four (4) option year periods. The estimated annual quantity is 59 each per contract period. The contract will include a guaranteed minimum quantity of 15 each (base year only) and a total contract maximum quantity of 85 each over the 5 years. The minimum delivery order is 15 each and the maximum delivery order quantity is 59 each. Surge requirements dont applicable. Deliveries will be to DLA stock locations on the east and west coast. The final contract award decision may be based upon a combination of price, past performance and other evaluation factors as described in the solicitation. The solicitation issue date is anticipated to be March 11, 2021. A copy of the solicitation will be available via the DIBBS Website https://www.dibbs.bsm.dla.mil/ on the issue date cited in the RFP. From the DIBBS Homepage, select Requests for Proposal ( RFP ) / Invitation For Bid (IFB) from the menu under the tab Solicitations. Then search for and choose the RFP you wish to download. RFPs are in portable document format (PDF). To download and view these documents you will need the latest version of Adobe Acrobat Reader. This software is available free at: http://www.adabe.com. A paper copy of this solicitation will not be available to requestors.

Full description on SAM.gov

Award Overview

Award Number

SPE4A621D0194

Award Amount (SAM.gov award notice)

Not specified

Award Date

Jun 2, 2021

Awardee

Not specified

Original Solicitation

Notice ID: 461cf244de7646bdbeee569f49e16fbd

Posted Date: Jun 8, 2021

Original Response Deadline: Not specified

Contacts

Contracting Officer

Primary Contact

Michelle dennard
Fax: 8042795791

Documents

No documents available.

Lifecycle

Solicitation:SPE4A621R0307
  1. Market Research
  2. Combined Synopsis
  3. Awarded

This opportunity has been awarded.

  1. Market ResearchMar 8, 2021

    15560008396863/Damper, Pylon support

    Notice f62af97c00d0465dbb4042e2ba34618a on SAM.gov

  2. Combined SynopsisMar 11, 2021

    1560008396863/Damper,Pylon Support

    Notice 5063fdb4a666410ba5d3b6e58269cee3 on SAM.gov

  3. AwardedJun 2, 2021

    15--DAMPER,PYLON,SUPPOR

    Notice 225037de41e448cdb7c03337a081b0ce on SAM.gov

  4. Sole Source / J&ACurrentJun 8, 2021

    J & A approval

    Notice 461cf244de7646bdbeee569f49e16fbd on SAM.gov

Similar Opportunities

Additional Details

Solicitation Number

SPE4A621R0307

Archive Date

Jul 8, 2021

Office Address

RICHMOND, VA, 23237