GovChime
Notice ID: 9961f13798994e93b48beaac2f61f8f7JustificationAwardedArchived

SPE4A725R0188 –2925 - LEAD ASSEMBLY, SPARK IGNITER AND IGNITER SPARK, GAS TURBINE ENGINE

Awarded on June 8, 2026. Full description on SAM.gov.

Overview

Posted
June 8, 2026
Notice type
Justification
NAICS
336412: Aircraft Engine and Engine Parts Manufacturing
Agency
Department of WarDEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY

Notice details

Office
DLA AVIATION.DLA AV RICHMOND.DLA AVIATION
Place of performance
Richmond, Virginia, 23237
PSC
2925: ENGINE ELECTRICAL SYSTEM COMPONENTS, AIRCRAFT PRIME MOVING
Last updated
Oct 30, 2026
First published
Last updated on SAM.gov
Award date
Jun 8, 2026
Award amount (SAM.gov award notice)
Not specified

Identifiers

Solicitation number
SPE4A725R0188
Notice ID
9961f13798994e93b48beaac2f61f8f7

Description

NSN: 2925-006204430; LEAD ASSEMBLY, SPARK IGNITER and NSN: 2025-009640823; IGNITER, SPARK, GAS TURBINE; WSIC: N; IQC PR: 1000194962. THE APPROVED MANUFACTURING SOURCE IS CHAMPION AEROSPACE LLC (Cage 0AFL4). THIS SOLICITATION WILL RESULT IN AN INDEFINITE QUANTITY CONTRACT (IQC) FOR A BASE PERIOD OF 5 YEARS WITH ZERO (0) OPTIONS. IT WILL BE ISSUED AS UNRESTRICTED (OTHER THAN FULL AND OPEN COMPETITION NOT PREVIOUSLY ADDRESSED). THIS IS A DLA DIRECT PROCUREMENT. CERTIFIED COST AND PRICING DATA IS REQUIRED FOR PROCUREMENTS EXCEED $2 MILLION. EE0 CLEARANCE IS NOT REQUIRED. PRICE, PAST PERFORMANCE, AND DELIVERY WILL BE EQUALLY WEIGHTED. THIS REQUEST IS FOR A WIRTTEN QUOTE. PLEASE SUBMIT OFFERES IN WRITING. THE FINAL CONTRACT AWARD DECISION MAY BE BASED UPON A COMBINATION OF PRICE, PAST PERFORMANCE, SPRS AND OTHER EVALUATION FACTORS AS DESCRIBED IN THE SOLICITATION. THIS REQUEST IS FOR A WIRTTEN QUOTE. PLEASE SUBMIT OFFERES IN WRITING. NSN 2925-00-620-4430: THE ESTIMATED ANNUAL QUANITTY IS 104 EACH; THE MINIMUM DELIVERY ORDER QUANTITY IS 26; THE MAXIMUM DELIVERY ORDER QUANTITY IS 104. THE DELIVERY DATE WILL BE 132 DAYS AFTER DATE OF ORDER. THIS IS A CRITICAL SAFETY ITEM. INSPECTION AND ACCPETANCE WILL BE AT ORIGIN, FOB IS AT DESTINATION NSN 2025-00-964-0823: THE ESTIMATED ANNUAL QUANITTY IS 319 EACH; THE MINIMUM DELIVERY ORDER QUANTITY IS 80 THE MAXIMUM DELIVERY ORDER QUANTITY IS 319. THE DELIVERY DATE WILL BE 104 DAYS AFTER DATE OF ORDER. THIS IS NOT A CRITICAL SAFETY ITEM. THIS IS A COTS. INSPECTION AND ACCPETANCE WILL BE AT ORIGIN, FOB IS AT DESTINATION A COPY OF THE SOLICITATION WILL BE AVAILABLE VIA THE DLA INTERNET BID BOARD SYSTEM (DIBBS) AT HTTPS://WWW.DIBBS.BSM.DLA.MIL/RFP ON THE ISSUE DATE CITED IN THE SOLICITATION. FROM THE DIBBS HOMEPAGE, SELECT "REQUESTS FOR PROPOSAL (RFP) / INVITATION FOR BID (IFB)" FROM THE MENU UNDER THE TAB "SOLICITATIONS." THEN SEARCH FOR AND CHOOSE THE RFP YOU WISH TO DOWNLOAD. SOLICITATIONS ARE IN PORTABLE DOCUMENT FORMAT (PDF). TO DOWNLOAD AND VIEW THESE DOCUMENTS YOU WILL NEED THE LATEST VERSION OF ADOBE ACROBAT READER. THIS SOFTWARE IS AVAILABLE FREE AT HTTP://WWW.ADOBE.COM. A PAPER COPY OF THE SOLICITATION WILL NOT BE AVAILABLE TO REQUESTORS. THE SOLICITATION WILL BE ISSUED ON OR AROUND December 31, 2024.

Full description on SAM.gov

Award Overview

Award Number

SPE4A726D0320

Award Amount (SAM.gov award notice)

Not specified

Award Date

Jun 8, 2026

Awardee

Not specified

Original Solicitation

Notice ID: 9961f13798994e93b48beaac2f61f8f7

Posted Date: Jun 8, 2026

Original Response Deadline: Not specified

Contacts

Contracting Officer

Primary Contact

Documents

Files (1)

  • SPE4A725R0188_Redacted.pdf

    556 KBAdded in Justification version 6Posted
    Download

Lifecycle

  1. 3
    Version 3PresolicitationArchived

    SPE4A724R0188 - 6150 - CABLE ASSEMBLY, POWER, ELECTRICAL/ PARENT WSDC FOR ALL ARMY MRAP WSDCs

    Notice e2b679a5a64547baae6f7cc3281f5f9a on SAM.gov

  2. 6
    Version 6JustificationArchivedCurrent

    Type changed from Presolicitation to Justification

    SPE4A725R0188 –2925 - LEAD ASSEMBLY, SPARK IGNITER AND IGNITER SPARK, GAS TURBINE ENGINE

    Notice 9961f13798994e93b48beaac2f61f8f7 on SAM.gov

Similar Opportunities

Additional Details

Solicitation Number

SPE4A725R0188

Archive Date

Jul 8, 2026

Office Address

RICHMOND, VA, 23237