GovChime
Notice ID: 62aa8ceb1560437d94f523039bd1f393JustificationAwarded

STORAGE BATTERY

Awarded on March 19, 2026. Full description on SAM.gov.

Overview

Posted
March 26, 2026
Notice type
Justification
NAICS
335910: Battery Manufacturing
Agency
Department of WarDEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY

Notice details

Office
DLA LAND.DLA LAND COLUMBUS.DLA LAND AND MARITIME
PSC
6140: BATTERIES, RECHARGEABLE
Last updated
Aug 21, 2026
Award date
Mar 19, 2026
Award amount (SAM.gov award notice)
Not specified

Identifiers

Solicitation number
SPE7LX25R0011
Notice ID
62aa8ceb1560437d94f523039bd1f393

Description

The subject requirement is for the acquisition of NSNs 6140-01-160-3873, 6140-01-484-5349, 6140-01-492-0227, 6140-01-520-6830, 6140-01-520-7112, and 6140-01-662-7350. The FSC for this requirement is 6140. An Indefinite Quantity Long-Term Contract with a 3 year base and 2 option years is anticipated. The total duration base plus option years shall not exceed 5 years. Solicitation will be issued as a Total Small Business Set-Aside for NSN 6140-01-160-3873 and Unrestricted with Other Than Full and Open Competition for all other NSNs. The solicitation will be available on April 16, 2025 at https://dibbs.bsm.dla.mil/rfp. Hard copies are not available. Increments and delivery schedules will be noted on the RFP. FOB Destination is required. Inspection/Acceptance is Origin and Destination. All responsible sources may submit an offer/quote, which shall be considered. While price may be a significant factor in the evaluation of offers, the final award decision will be based upon a combination of price, past performance, delivery, surge and sustainment, and socioeconomic support. This acquisition involves a consolidation of requirements IAW FAR 7.107-2 and has been determined necessary and justified. The determination will be posted with the solicitation IAW 7.107-5(c).

Full description on SAM.gov

Award Overview

Award Number

SPE7LX26D0012-SPE7LX26D0013

Award Amount (SAM.gov award notice)

Not specified

Award Date

Mar 19, 2026

Awardee

Not specified

Original Solicitation

Notice ID: 62aa8ceb1560437d94f523039bd1f393

Posted Date: Mar 26, 2026

Original Response Deadline: Not specified

Contract Details

Contract data not yet available

Contract details typically appear within 2-4 weeks after award; DoD awards are published about 90 days after signature.

Contacts

Contracting Officer

Primary Contact

Documents

Showing 1 of 1 items

Document
Source
Agency
Posted Date
File Size
Actions
JustificationDEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCYMar 26, 20262.06 MB

Lifecycle

Solicitation:SPE7LX25R0011
  1. Awarded

This opportunity has been awarded.

  1. Sole Source / J&ACurrentMar 26, 2026

    STORAGE BATTERY

    Notice 62aa8ceb1560437d94f523039bd1f393 on SAM.gov

Similar Opportunities

Additional Details

Solicitation Number

SPE7LX25R0011

Archive Date

Apr 25, 2026

Office Address

COLUMBUS, OH, 43218-3990