Notice ID: 3c07aa2b4371ff120ff0c24fbc53a2c9Justification and Approval (J&A)Awarded
COVER, GUN
Awarded on September 23, 2019. Full description on SAM.gov.
Overview
- Posted
- October 7, 2019
- Notice type
- Justification and Approval (J&A)
- NAICS
- 332994: Small Arms, Ordnance, and Ordnance Accessories Manufacturing
Notice details
- PSC
- 10: WEAPONS
- Last updated
- Dec 6, 2025
- Award date
- Sep 23, 2019
- Award amount (SAM.gov award notice)
- Not specified
Identifiers
- Solicitation number
- SPE7MX19R0114
- Notice ID
- 3c07aa2b4371ff120ff0c24fbc53a2c9
Description
NSN 1005-01-556-9092 "cover, gun" PRESOLICITATION NOTICE: Defense Logistics Agency (DLA) Land and Maritime in Columbus, Ohio intends to solicit for one National Stock Number (NSN). The purpose of this contract is to provide stock replenishment coverage in support of military depots. The requirement is a Fixed Price, Indefinite Quantity Contract (IQC), and the contract period will be for a 3 year base period and 2 one year options to be exercised at the discretion of the government. The solicitation will not be posted to DIBBS. The procurement is set aside as a sole source SDVOSB. Hard copies of the solicitation are not available. Increments and delivery schedule will be noted on the RFP. FOB Origin is required. Inspection/Acceptance requirements will be noted on the RFP. It is the responsibility of the offeror to obtain additional data that is necessary to manufacturer the item and provide this evidence to the Government. All offers shall be in the English language and in U.S. dollars. All interested suppliers may submit an offer. Based upon market research, the Government is using the policies contained in Part 15, Contracting by Negotiation, in its solicitation for the described supplies or services. However, interested persons may identify to the contracting officer their interest and capability to satisfy the Government's requirement with a commercial item within 15 days of this notice. ( X ) The solicitation will not be posted to DIBBS. This is being solicited as a sole source SDVOSB solicitation. Interested parties may contact the contracting officer within 15 days of this notice. ( X ) The Small Business size standard is 1,000 employees. (X ) Specifications, plans or drawings are not available. ( X ) The proposed procurement contains an option to extend the contract period one or more times at the discretion of the government. The total duration (base plus option years) shall not exceed 5 years. ( X ) This proposed procurement includes an item within the Federal Stock Class 1005. ( X ) This acquisition is for supplies for which the Government does not possess complete, unrestrictive technical data; therefore, the Government intends to solicit and contract with only approved sources under the authority of 10 U.S.C. 2304(c)(1). Approved sources are: Transhield Inc. CAGE 064U8 P/N M5711 set aside-Sole Source SDVOSB
Award Overview
Award Number
SPE7LX19D0209
Award Amount (SAM.gov award notice)
Not specified
Award Date
Sep 23, 2019
Awardee
Not specified
Original Solicitation
Notice ID: 3c07aa2b4371ff120ff0c24fbc53a2c9
Posted Date: Oct 7, 2019
Original Response Deadline: Not specified
Contract Details
No FPDS record matches this award number at the same department yet
Contract details typically appear within 2-4 weeks after award; DoD awards are published about 90 days after signature.
Contacts
Documents
No documents available.
Lifecycle
Solicitation:
SPE7MX19R0114- Market Research
- Pre-Solicitation
- Awarded
This opportunity has been awarded.
Similar Opportunities
Additional Details
Solicitation Number
SPE7MX19R0114
Archive Date
Oct 23, 2019