Notice ID: 549ab97dfa1b425a9876f35d6ec46091Award NoticeAwarded
62--HEADLIGHT
Awarded on December 10, 2020. Full description on SAM.gov.
Overview
- Posted
- December 10, 2020
- Notice type
- Award Notice
- NAICS
- 336320: Motor Vehicle Electrical and Electronic Equipment Manufacturing
- Agency
- Department of WarDEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY
Notice details
- Office
- DLA TROOP SUPPORT
- Place of performance
- Philadelphia, PA, 19111
- PSC
- 62: LIGHTING FIXTURES, LAMPS
- Last updated
- Oct 9, 2026
- Award date
- Dec 10, 2020
- Award amount (SAM.gov award notice)
- $6.7M
Identifiers
- Solicitation number
- SPE8E920R0003
- Notice ID
- 549ab97dfa1b425a9876f35d6ec46091
- Award number (PIID)
- SPE8E921D0001
Description
DLA Troop Support intends to issue an unrestricted Request for Proposal (RFP) for the acquisition of one (1) NSN under solicitation number SPE8E9-20-R-0003. 6220-01-616-1079 HEADLIGHT IAW REFERENCE DRAWING NR 19207 13013615 REVISION NR B DTD 04/18/2011 PART PIECE NUMBER: Contractor First Article Testing is required for this NSN. A multiple vendor award is intended for the NSN. The solicitation period will be 14 days; the Request for Proposal (RFP) will be posted on the DLA Internet Bid Board Systems (DIBBS) AFTER April 17, 2020. This procurement will be for a long-term contract(s) with a two-year base and three possible one-year options, with each option year priced out. The required delivery schedule is 65 days ADO for the first 2,500 EA, or less, and then 2,500 EA every 30 days thereafter. Deliveries will be F.O.B. Origin to CONUS depots (stock) with Inspection / Acceptance @ Origin for the first delivery order if FAT is required, while all orders thereafter will be Inspection and Acceptance @ Destination. If FAT is waived Inspection / Acceptance will be @ Destination for all delivery orders. All proposals must include a copy of a completed solicitation with Firm-Fixed Pricing for the two-year base and each of the three option periods. Follow directions as outlined in the solicitation when posted. NOTE: Copies of the solicitation package will not become available until the solicitation issue date; copies will be made available on the DLA Internet Bid Board System at https://www.dibbs.bsm.dla.mil. From the DIBBS Homepage select RFP/IFBs from the top toolbar. Then search by the subject solicitation number. RFPs are in portable documents format (PDF). In order to download and view these documents, you will need the latest version of Adobe Acrobat Reader. This software is available free at https://www.adobe.com. This solicitation will not be made available through electronic data interchange (EDI). No hard copies of the solicitation are available.
Award Overview
Award Number
SPE8E921D0001
Award Amount (SAM.gov award notice)
$6.7M
Award Date
Dec 10, 2020
Awardee
Not specified
Awardee UEI
D7DJW7KY1K53
Awardee CAGE Code
3HXC0
Original Solicitation
Notice ID: 549ab97dfa1b425a9876f35d6ec46091
Posted Date: Dec 10, 2020
Original Response Deadline: Not specified
Contacts
Contracting Officer
Primary Contact
Jessica Sheaffer215-737-4754
Documents
No documents available.
Lifecycle
Solicitation:
SPE8E920R0003- Pre-Solicitation
- Awarded
This opportunity has been awarded.
Similar Opportunities
Additional Details
Solicitation Number
SPE8E920R0003
Archive Date
Dec 25, 2020
Office Address
PHILADELPHIA, PA, 19111-5096