GovChime
AWARDDELIVERY ORDER

Delivery order 0003VEDA INCORPORATED (NOW VERIDIA

Overview

Award facts

Net obligations
Fully de-obligated
The obligations recorded on this award were later withdrawn.
Period of performance
Aug 3, 2000 to Mar 11, 1999
Ended
Modifications
3
Latest action Aug 3, 2000
Contract type
Delivery order
PIID 0003

Dates and value

Award date
Signed on Mar 18, 1998
Parent contract vehicle
F3365796D2083 (IDC, multiple award) — 1 order recorded under it

Obligations by fiscal year of action

  • FY2000: -$53,767 (de-obligation)
  • FY1999: -$54,585 (de-obligation)
  • FY1998: $84,993

Total across 3 fiscal years: -$23,359

Net de-obligation in that fiscal year (obligations withdrawn).

The Department of Defense funded and awarded this contract. DoD contract actions are withheld at the source for about 90 days after signature, so actions signed after Aug 8, 2026 are not yet public.

Source: Federal Procurement Data System contract actions as published by SAM.gov and USAspending.gov; latest action recorded Aug 3, 2000. View on USAspending · Recipient on SAM.gov

Recipient

LocationALEXANDRIA, VA
UEIFU43T8AY9ML7
Parent companyVEDA INCORPORATED

Agency and place

Awarding and funding

Funded by
  1. Department of Defense
  2. Department Of The Air Force

Place of performance

Place of performance
Virginia

Classification and competition

Classification

Product or service (PSC)
B599OTHER SPECIAL STUDIES AND ANALYSES (service)

Competition

Extent competed
Full and open competitionA
Set-aside
No set-aside used
Contract pricing
Fixed priceJ
Offers received
1

Contract details

Performance-based service acquisition
No - service where PBA is not used.N

Transaction history

Modification history

Base award
Mar 18, 1998Base obligation at award: $134,993
Latest action
Aug 3, 2000 — Modification (type not reported)Modification 1A; obligation change -$53,767
Latest funding action
Jul 21, 1999 — Funding onlyModification 2; obligation change -$54,585; funding only: changes obligations, not scope
Actions by type
  • Base award1
  • Funding only2
  • Type not reported1
4 actions recorded, Mar 18, 1998 to Aug 3, 2000; each action counted once.

All contract data

All contract data

Every other field reported for this award, as of its latest reported action

Structure

Award or IDV
Award
Award type
Delivery orderC
Parent vehicle type
IDCB
Parent vehicle: multiple or single award
Multiple awardM
Parent vehicle agency
Department of Defense9700
Awarding agency code
9700
Awarding sub-tier code
5700
Contracting office code
GU50
Transactions recorded under this award key
4

Funding

Funding agency code
9700
Funding sub-tier code
5700